• My Scores
  • NHL
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • NCAA BB
  • NCAA FB

Jimmy Graham scores two TDs, dunks the ball twice, gets 2 penalties

By Josh Katzowitz | NFL Writer

Jimmy Graham is going to dunk it, rules or not. (USATSI)
Jimmy Graham is going to dunk it, rules or not. (USATSI)

Your silly rules and regulations won't stop Jimmy Graham from doing whatever the hell he wants to do after he scores.

That's because the Saints tight end, despite the ban on dunking footballs over the goalposts, did it twice Friday in New Orleans' 31-24 preseason win vs. the Titans on Friday. Not once, but twice.

The first time, he had just caught a touchdown pass from Luke McCown when he ran to the post and dunked it with authority. He immediately was hit with a 15-yard unsportsmanlike conduct penalty.

Which led to this response from his coach.

Then, later in the second quarter, Graham did it again. Touchdown catch, dunk, 15-yard penalty.

Which peeved Payton.

"Yes, I was. I'm very upset. Would you be upset? I was, particularly," Payton told reporters after the game, via NOLA.com.

Either way, I'm looking forward to watching Graham star in the sequel to this Key & Peele excessive celebration sketch.

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
NEVER MISS A MOCK DRAFT
Sign up to our newsletter and find out who your team could be picking
 

nfl Video

December 23, 2014
Jim Rome: Dez Bryant's contract (3:09)
December 23, 2014
Hammerin' Hank's picks: Week 17
(6:54)
December 23, 2014
Bengals at Steelers Preview
(2:47)
December 23, 2014
Raiders at Broncos Preview
(2:57)

Latest

Most Popular

CBSSports.com Shop