2014 Pro Bowl players announced

Peyton Manning was the leading vote-getter among fans. (USATSI)
The 2014 Pro Bowl players were announced Friday. The game will take place Jan. 26 and air live on NBC at 7:00 p.m. ET from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, a week before Super Bowl XLVIII kicks off in the New York-New Jersey area.

On Jan. 22, the NFL Network will televise the first-ever Pro Bowl Draft. As a result, the game will feature "unconferenced" teams with players selected not based on their AFC or NFC affilation (though, for convenience, we've separated them by conference below) but voting by fans, coaches and players. 

Click here for Pete Prisco's Pro Bowl picks.





QB Peyton Manning , Denver Broncos
QB Tom Brady , New England Patriots
QB Philip Rivers , San Diego Chargers

RB Jamaal Charles , Kansas City Chiefs  
FB Marcel Reece , Oakland Raiders

WR A.J. Green , Cincinnati Bengals
WR Andre Johnson , Houston Texans
WR Josh Gordon , Cleveland Browns
WR Antonio Brown , Pittsburgh Steelers
WR Demaryius Thomas , Broncos 

TE Jordan Cameron , Browns
TE Julius Thomas , Broncos

T Joe Thomas , Browns
T Branden Albert , Chiefs

G Logan Mankins , Patriots
G Louis Vasquez , Broncos
G Marshal Yanda , Baltimore Ravens

C Mike Pouncey , Miami Dolphins
C Alex Mack , Browns




QB Drew Brees , New Orleans Saints
QB Russell Wilson , Seattle Seahawks
QB Cam Newton , Carolina Panthers

RB Marshawn Lynch , Seahawks
RB Adrian Peterson , Minnesota Vikings
RB LeSean McCoy , Philadelphia Eagles
RB Matt Forte , Chicago Bears
RB Frank Gore , San Francisco 49ers
FB Mike Tolbert , Panthers

WR Calvin Johnson , Detroit Lions
WR Brandon Marshall , Bears
WR Dez Bryant , Dallas Cowboys  

TE Jimmy Graham , Saints
TE Vernon Davis , 49ers

T Trent Williams , Washington Redskins  
T Jason Peters , Eagles
T Tyron Smith , Cowboys
T Joe Staley , 49ers 

G Jahri Evans , Saints 
G Ben Grubbs , Saints
G Mike Iupati , 49ers

C Ryan Kalil , Panthers
C Max Unger , Seahawks



DE J.J. Watt , Texans
DE Cameron Wake , Dolphins
DE Mario Williams , Buffalo Bills

DT Haloti Ngata , Ravens
DT Dontari Poe , Chiefs
DT Kyle Williams , Bills

OLB Tamba Hali , Chiefs
OLB Justin Houston , Chiefs
OLB Robert Mathis , Indianapolis Colts  
OLB Terrell Suggs , Ravens 

ILB Vontaze Burfict , Bengals

CB Brandon Flowers , Chiefs
CB Joe Haden , Browns
CB Brent Grimes , Dolphins
CB Aqib Talib , Patriots
CB Alterraun Verner , Tennessee Titans  

FS Jairus Byrd , Bills
FS Eric Weddle , Chargers  

SS Eric Berry , Chiefs
SS Troy Polamalu , Steelers

DE Greg Hardy , Panthers
DE Cameron Jordan , Saints
DE Robert Quinn , St. Louis Rams

DT Gerald McCoy , Tampa Bay Buccaneers
DT Justin Smith , 49ers
DT Ndamukong Suh , Lions

OLB John Abraham , Arizona Cardinals
OLB Ahmad Brooks , 49ers

ILB Luke Kuechly , Panthers
ILB NaVorro Bowman , 49ers
ILB Patrick Willis , 49ers 

CB Patrick Peterson , Cardinals
CB Darrelle Revis , Buccaneers
CB Richard Sherman , Seahawks

FS Earl Thomas , Seahawks

SS Kam Chancellor , Seahawks




Special Teams

Special Teams

P Brandon Fields , Dolphins
K Matt Prater , Broncos
K Justin Tucker , Ravens
PR Antonio Brown, Steelers
PR Dexter McCluster , Chiefs 
ST Matthew Slater , Patriots

P Johnny Hekker , Rams
ST   Justin Bethel , Cardinals




CBS Sports Writer

Ryan Wilson has been an NFL writer for CBS Sports since June 2011, and he's covered five Super Bowls in that time. Ryan previously worked at AOL's FanHouse from start to finish, and Football Outsiders... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
CBS Sports Store
NFL Cold Weather Gear
Our Latest Stories