2014 Pro Bowl rosters set following first-ever two-day draft event

Team Sanders drafted Colts QB Andrew Luck with the first-overall pick. (USATSI)
Team Sanders drafted Colts QB Andrew Luck with the first overall pick Wednesday. (USATSI)

For the first time ever, the Pro Bowl will feature "unconferenced" teams with players selected not based on their AFC or NFC affiliation but via a two-day draft.

On Tuesday, captains Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders, serving as de facto general managers for head coaches Ron Rivera and Chuck Pagano, selected defensive tackles, offensive guards, centers, fullbacks, special teamers and punters.

Additionally, team captains were also selected. For Team Rice it was Drew Brees and Robert Quinn . And for Team Sanders: J.J. Watt and Jamaal Charles .

On Wednesday, it was the rest of the rosters. Below are the results:

Team Rice

Coach: Ron Rivera, Carolina Panthers

QB Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints  
QB Philip Rivers , San Diego Chargers
QB Alex Smith , Kansas City Chiefs
WR Josh Gordon , Cleveland Browns
WR Alshon Jeffery , Chicago Bears
WR Brandon Marshall , Bears
WR Larry Fitzgerald , Arizona Cardinals
TE Jimmy Graham , Saints
TE Tony Gonzalez , Atlanta Falcons
RB LeSean McCoy , Philadelphia Eagles
RB DeMarco Murray , Dallas Cowboys
RB Matt Forte , Bears
FB  Mike Tolbert , Panthers
T Joe Thomas , Browns
T Tyron Smith , Cowboys
T Jordan Gross , Panthers
Jahri Evans , Saints
Ben Grubbs , Saints
Evan Mathis , Eagles
Ryan Kalil , Panthers
Nick Mangold New York Jets

DE Robert Quinn, St. Louis Rams
DE Cameron Jordan , Saints
DE Cameron Wake , Miami Dolphins
DT Jason Hatcher , Cowboys
DT Marcell Dareus , Buffalo Bills
DT Kyle Williams , Bills
OLB Justin Houston , Chiefs
OLB Robert Mathis , Indianapolis Colts
OLB John Abraham , Cardinals
ILB Vontaze Burfict , Cincinnati Bengals
ILB Derrick Johnson , Chiefs
CB Joe Haden , Browns
CB Brandon Flowers , Chiefs
CB Antonio Cromartie , Jets
CB Alterraun Verner , Tennessee Titans
S Eric Reid , San Francisco 49ers
S Jairus Byrd , Bills
S Antrel Rolle , New York Giants

ST Justin Bethel , Cardinals
PR Dexter McCluster , Chiefs
K Stephen Gostkowski , New England Patriots
P Johnny Hekker , Rams
LS Matt Overton , Colts

Team Sanders

Coach: Chuck Pagano, Colts

QB Andrew Luck , Colts
QB Cam Newton , Panthers
QB Nick Foles , Eagles
WR A.J. Green , Bengals
WR Dez Bryant , Cowboys
WR Antonio Brown , Pittsburgh Steelers
WR DeSean Jackson , Eagles
TE Jason Witten , Cowboys
TE Jordan Cameron, Browns
RB Jamaal Charles, Chiefs
RB Eddie Lacy , Green Bay Packers
RB Alfred Morris, Redskins
FB  Marcel Reece Oakland Raiders  
T Trent Williams , Washington Redskins
T Duane Brown , Houston Texans
T Branden Albert , Chiefs
Marshal Yanda Baltimore Ravens  
Logan Mankins , Patriots 
Kyle Long , Bears 
Mike Pouncey , Dolphins
Alex Mack , Browns 

DE J.J. Watt, Texans
DE Greg Hardy , Panthers
DE Mario Williams , Bills
DT Ndamukong Suh , Detroit Lions  
DT Gerald McCoy , Tampa Bay Buccaneers
DT Dontari Poe , Chiefs
OLB Brian Orakpo , Redskins
OLB Tamba Hali , Chiefs
OLB Terrell Suggs , Ravens
ILB Luke Kuechly , Panthers
ILB Paul Posluszny , Jacksonville Jaguars  
CB Patrick Peterson , Cardinals
CB Darrelle Revis , Tampa Bay Buccaneers
CB Brent Grimes , Miami Dolphins
CB Tim Jennings , Bears
S Eric Berry , Chiefs
S Eric Weddle , Chargers
S T.J. Ward , Browns

ST Matthew Slater , Patriots
PR Cordarrelle Patterson , Minnesota Vikings
K Justin Tucker , Ravens
P Brandon Fields , Dolphins
LS J.J. Jansen , Panthers

The Pro Bowl kicks off at 7:30 p.m. ET, Sunday, Jan. 26 in Honolulu, Hawaii.

CBS Sports Writer

Ryan Wilson has been an NFL writer for CBS Sports since June 2011, and he's covered five Super Bowls in that time. Ryan previously worked at AOL's FanHouse from start to finish, and Football Outsiders... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories