Jimmy Graham scores two TDs, dunks the ball twice, gets 2 penalties
Jimmy Graham eventually will respond to celebration penalties. But on Friday, he didn't.
Your silly rules and regulations won't stop Jimmy Graham from doing whatever the hell he wants to do after he scores.
The first time, he had just caught a touchdown pass from Luke McCown when he ran to the post and dunked it with authority. He immediately was hit with a 15-yard unsportsmanlike conduct penalty.
Which led to this response from his coach.
Sean Payton didn't say a word to Jimmy Graham as he came off the field after that post-TD, penalty-drawing goalpost dunk. Not a word.— Jeff Duncan (@JeffDuncan_) August 16, 2014
Then, later in the second quarter, Graham did it again. Touchdown catch, dunk, 15-yard penalty.
Which peeved Payton.
"Yes, I was. I'm very upset. Would you be upset? I was, particularly," Payton told reporters after the game, via NOLA.com.
Either way, I'm looking forward to watching Graham star in the sequel to this Key & Peele excessive celebration sketch.
The Raiders' coach is more concerned with figuring out who Murray's backup will be
Dashon Goldson is headed to Atlanta to help out after the Falcons' top pick goes down
Prescott has a lot of confidence in his ability to win the mental side of the game
Prescott has played well in the preseason, but the level of difficulty will be much higher...
Will the Dallas put Romo on injured reserve? And if they seek out a veteran QB, here's some...
Green-Beckham shows off the skills that made him a second-round pick in the first place