• My Scores
  • NFL
  • MLB
  • NHL
  • NBA

NFL Comeback Player of the Year


The NFL Comeback Player of the Year as awarded by The Associated Press and selected by a nationwide media panel:

2012 - Peyton Manning, QB, Denver

2011 - Matthew Stafford, QB, Detroit

2010 - Michael Vick, QB, Philadelphia

2009 - Tom Brady, QB, New England

2008 - Chad Pennington, QB, Miami

2007 - Greg Ellis, LB, Dallas

2006 - Chad Pennington, QB, New York Jets

2005 - Steve Smith, WR, Carolina; Tedy Bruschi, New England

2004 - Drew Brees, QB, San Diego

2003 - Jon Kitna, QB, Cincinnati

2002 - Tommy Maddox, QB, Pittsburgh

2001 - Garrison Hearst, RB, San Francisco

2000 - Joe Johnson, DE, New Orleans

1999 - Bryant Young, DT, San Francisco

1998 - Doug Flutie, QB, Buffalo

Copyright 2017 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.

Biggest Stories

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre


Most Popular

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Heathered Royal Denver Broncos Historic Logo Tri-Blend T-Shirt

NFL Nike Gear
Get your favorite team today!
Shop Now