Arizona Cardinals

Stadium: University of Phoenix Stadium | Coach: Bruce Arians
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense1st119.8 (8th)288.5 (2nd)
Defense5th91.2 (5th)230.4 (8th)

Schedule

8:30 pm EDT
Sun Sep 11
NE
4:05 pm EDT
Sun Sep 18
TB
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 25
at BUF
4:25 pm EDT
Sun Oct 2
LAR
8:25 pm EDT
Thu Oct 6
at SF
8:30 pm EDT
Mon Oct 17
NYJ
8:30 pm EDT
Sun Oct 23
SEA
4:25 pm EDT
Sun Oct 30
at CAR
4:25 pm EST
Sun Nov 13
SF
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 20
at MIN
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 27
at ATL
4:25 pm EST
Sun Dec 4
WAS
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 11
at MIA
4:05 pm EST
Sun Dec 18
NO
4:25 pm EST
Sat Dec 24
at SEA
4:25 pm EST
Sun Jan 1
at LAR

Standings

NFC
West
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Arizona13-3-04-2-0
Seattle10-6-03-3-0
Los Angeles7-9-04-2-0
San Francisco5-11-01-5-0
1469044203
Cardinals' Justin Bethel: Penciled in as starting CB
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Bethel (foot) is penciled in as one of the Cardinals' starting cornerbacks in advance of training camp, the team's official site reports. "Obviously Justin is the current starter, but it's always going to be an open competition," general manager Steve Keim said Tuesday. "Knowing [coach] Bruce Arians and his staff, we'll play the best 11 out there, so whoever gives us a chance to succeed. But we have expectations for Justin."

Keim commented in the wake of the Cardinals making one of their classic veteran signings -- cornerback Mike Jenkins inked a deal Tuesday -- at least under his reign over the past three and a half years. Jenkins provides experience to a group of CBs lacking in that department outside of Patrick Peterson (ankle), but the vote of confidence in Bethel certainly bodes well for his prospects. Although Bethel enters camp in the latter stages of his recovery from a fractured foot, he put together a decent sample size as a starting corner late last season, racking up 25 tackles, four passes defended, and one interception in four games (including playoffs).

Share: Twitter Facebook
1468945083
Cardinals' Mike Jenkins: Signs deal with Cardinals
by RotoWire Staff | Special to CBSSports.com

Jenkins signed a contract with the Cardinals on Tuesday.

Jenkins, an eight-year veteran cornerback, heads to Arizona after spending the past two seasons in Tampa Bay. Last year with the Buccaneers, Jenkins totaled 14 tackles and five passes defended as he started in five games. The Cardinals have made it clear they are open to competition for the starting cornerback position opposite Patrick Peterson. While many expect Justin Bethel to be the starter in Week 1, Jenkins, along with rookies Brandon Williams and Harlan Miller, could make a run for the spot.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 

More Cardinals

Fantasy Games