Play Fantasy Use your Fantasy skills to win Cash Prizes. Join or start a league today. Play Now
  • My Scores
  • MLB
  • Golf
  • NFL
  • NCAA FB
  • Tennis

Detroit Lions

Stadium: Ford Field | Coach: Jim Caldwell
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense10th73.0 (27th)297.0 (4th)
Defense2nd57.5 (2nd)197.5 (8th)

Next Game

Sun, September 21, 1:00 PM EDT
Ford Field
TV: FOX
Green Bay Packers
at
Detroit Lions

Schedule

Mon Sep 8
W 35 - 14NYG
Recap
Sun Sep 14
L 24 - 7at CAR
Recap
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 21
FOXGB
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 28
at NYJ
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 5
BUF
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 12
at MIN
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 19
NO
9:30 am EDT
Sun Oct 26
at ATL
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 9
MIA
4:25 pm EST
Sun Nov 16
at ARI
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 23
at NE
12:30 pm EST
Thu Nov 27
CHI
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 7
TB
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 14
MIN
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 21
at CHI
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 28
at GB

Standings

NFC
North
CONF
W-L-T
Overall
W-L-T
Chicago1-0-01-1-0
Minnesota1-0-01-1-0
Detroit1-1-01-1-0
Green Bay0-1-01-1-0
1410986030
Joique Bell limited with knee injury
by Larry Hartstein | CBSSports.com

Lions running back Joique Bell was limited in Wednesday's practice by a knee injury, reports the team's website. Bell is fully expected to play Sunday against the Packers.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1410972995
Lions sticking with Nate Freese for now
by Larry Hartstein | CBSSports.com

The Lions will stick with kicker Nate Freese for Sunday's game against the Packers, coach Jim Caldwell told reporters. The rookie has missed three field goals in two games, and Detroit worked out three kickers Tuesday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1410903966
Lions make roster moves
by Larry Hartstein | CBSSports.com

The Lions put cornerback Nevin Lawson (dislocated toes) on injured reserve, signed cornerback Danny Gorrer and promoted linebacker Julian Stanford from the practice squad.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1410896499
Report: Lions work out three kickers Tuesday
by Michael Hurcomb | CBSSports.com

The Lions, who are thinking about replacing rookie kicker Nate Freese, worked out kickers Rob Bironas, Alex Henery and Garrett Hartley on Tuesday, a source told ESPN. Lions coach Jim Caldwell said Monday the team would consider a change at kicker after Freese has missed three field goals through two games.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1410884232
Lions need to get football to Reggie Bush with 'more space'
by Michael Hurcomb | CBSSports.com

Lions head coach Jim Caldwell said during his Monday press conference the team has to do a better job of finding ways to get the football to Reggie Bush and "with a little more space," according to the team's official website.

Bush has just 15 carries and eight catches through two games. He is averaging 2.7 yards per carry and 6.9 yards per reception. He averaged 4.5 yards per carry and 9.4 yards per catch in 2013.

"We’re going to find ways to get guys the ball," Bush said. "Coaches are doing a great job with that and we talked about that earlier (Monday)."

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Lions Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com Lions and NFL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More Lions

Fantasy Games