Detroit Lions

Stadium: Ford Field | Coach: Jim Caldwell
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense21st81.9 (30th)256.9 (11th)
Defense18th106.3 (18th)248.4 (19th)

Schedule

Sun Sep 11
W 39 - 35at IND
Recap
Sun Sep 18
L 16 - 15TEN
Recap
Sun Sep 25
L 34 - 27at GB
Recap
Sun Oct 2
L 17 - 14at CHI
Recap
Sun Oct 9
W 24 - 23PHI
Recap
Sun Oct 16
W 31 - 28LAR
Recap
Sun Oct 23
W 20 - 17WAS
Recap
Sun Oct 30
L 20 - 13at HOU
Recap
Sun Nov 6
W 22 - 16at MIN
Recap
Sun Nov 20
W 26 - 19JAC
Recap
Thu Nov 24
W 16 - 13MIN
Recap
Sun Dec 4
W 28 - 13at NO
Recap
Sun Dec 11
W 20 - 17CHI
Recap
Sun Dec 18
L 17 - 6at NYG
Recap
Mon Dec 26
L 42 - 21at DAL
Recap
Sun Jan 1
L 31 - 24GB
Recap
Sat Jan 7
L 26 - 6at SEA
Recap

Standings

NFC
North
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Green Bay10-6-05-1-0
Detroit9-7-03-3-0
Minnesota8-8-02-4-0
Chicago3-13-02-4-0
1490554342
Lions' Theo Riddick: Recovering from surgery on both wrists
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Riddick had surgery on both wrists late last season, the Detroit Free Press reports.

Riddick missed the final four games of the season with a wrist injury, but it was never revealed if he had surgery. While it turns out he actually needed procedures on both wrists, Riddick is still expected to be a full participant when organized team activities begin later this spring. Backfield mate Ameer Abdullah (foot) has already been fully cleared to return, but even with him and Riddick both expected to be healthy, the Lions are rumored to have interest in drafting a running back.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1490147693
Lions' Armonty Bryant: Re-signs with Lions
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Bryant (undisclosed) re-signed with the Lions on Tuesday, the Lions' official site reports.

Originally drafted by the Browns in the seventh round, Bryant played 36 games with the team before joining the Lions via waivers during the 2016 season. He recorded five tackles, three sacks, and one forced fumble across five games with the club. He was ultimately placed on the IR due to an undisclosed injury. He figures to compete for a more solidified role providing depth at defensive end once training camp commences.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1490021324
Lions' Jordan Hill: Signs with Lions
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Hill signed with the Lions on Monday.

Hill, a third-round pick in 2013, split time last season between the Seahawks, Jaguars and Redskins, making four appearances in total. Although his career numbers are mostly underwhelming, the defensive tackle posted 5.5 sacks in 2014, and will look to regain similar form in Detroit.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1489975963
Lions' Jimmy Landes: Feeling healthy
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Landes (shoulder) is feeling healthy after ending the season on injured reserve, Michael Rothstein of ESPN.com reports.

Landes is enjoying the offseason as he vacations in Jordan. He appears to look fully healed from his shoulder injury and is expected to compete with veteran Don Muhlbach for the long-snapping gig in Detroit this offseason.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 

More Lions

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Heathered Royal Denver Broncos Historic Logo Tri-Blend T-Shirt

NFL Nike Gear
Get your favorite team today!
Shop Now