Play Fantasy The Most Award Winning Fantasy game with real time scoring, top expert analysis, custom settings, and more. Play Now
  • My Scores
  • MLB
  • Golf
  • NFL
  • NCAA FB
  • Tennis

Detroit Lions

Stadium: Ford Field | Coach: Jim Caldwell
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense6th112.0 (18th)280.1 (5th)
Defense16th99.8 (5th)246.9 (23rd)
2014 Draft
Rnd#PlayerPos.School
110Eric EbronTEUNC
240Kyle Van NoyOLBBYU
376Travis SwansonCARK
4133Nevin LawsonCBUTAHST
4136Larry WebsterTEBLO
5158Caraun ReidDTPRINCE
6189TJ JonesWRND
7229Nate FreeseKBC

Last Game

Thu, August 28
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Detroit Lions
at
Buffalo Bills
DET23Final0BUF

Game Leaders

DET
Passing: K. Moore (17-28, 172)
Rushing: G. Winn (12-43)
Receiving: C. Fuller (3-48)

BUF
Passing: J. Palmer (9-22, 73)
Rushing: A. Dixon (8-46)
Receiving: R. Woods (2-36)

Schedule

*
Sat Aug 9
W 13 - 12CLE
Recap
*
Fri Aug 15
L 27 - 26at OAK
Recap
*
Fri Aug 22
W 13 - 12JAC
Recap
*
Thu Aug 28
W 23 - 0at BUF
Recap
7:10 pm EDT
Mon Sep 8
NYG
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 14
at CAR
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 21
GB
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 28
at NYJ
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 5
BUF
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 12
at MIN
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 19
NO
9:30 am EDT
Sun Oct 26
at ATL
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 9
MIA
4:25 pm EST
Sun Nov 16
at ARI
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 23
at NE
12:30 pm EST
Thu Nov 27
CHI
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 7
TB
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 14
MIN
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 21
at CHI
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 28
at GB

Standings

NFC
North
CONF
W-L-T
Overall
W-L-T
Minnesota1-0-04-0-0
Detroit0-0-03-1-0
Green Bay1-0-03-1-0
Chicago1-1-02-2-0
1409521256
Lions load up practice squad
by Larry Hartstein | CBSSports.com

The Lions filled their entire 10-man practice squad, signing guard Rodney Austin, tight end Michael Egnew, fullback Emil Igwenagu, safety Nate Ness, receiver Andrew Peacock, defensive tackle Xavier Proctor, cornerback Mohammed Seisay, linebacker Julian Stanford, offensive tackle Michael Williams and running back George Winn.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1409519334
Titans claim Kris Durham
by Larry Hartstein | CBSSports.com

The Titans claimed receiver Kris Durham off waivers from the Lions. Durham caught 38 passes for 490 yards and two touchdowns last year.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1409423123
Lions complete cut list to pare down to 53
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

The Lions have announced all their cuts in getting their roster down to 53.

The offensive players released are fullback Chad Abram, quarterback James Franklin, linemen Michael Williams, Garrett Reynolds and Darren Keyton, wide receiver Kris Durham, running backs George Winn and Michael Egnew.

The defenders gone are cornerbacks Chris Greenwood, Mohammed Seisay, Nate Ness, Aaron Hester and Jonte Green, end Darryl Tapp and linebacker Shamari Benton.

Placekicker Giorgio Tavecchio and punter Drew Butler have also been cut.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1409413887
Darryl Tapp latest cut casualty by Lions
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

Veteran defensive end Darryl Tapp has been released by the Lions.

Tapp, who signed with the team in March, has played in 114 games during his eight-year career, but his numbers have diminished over the last six seasons. He managed just seven tackles in 11 games played with Washington in 2013.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1409412698
Darren Keyton cut in final round
by Chris Towers | CBSSports.com

The Lions released offensive lineman Darren Keyton Saturday, as they begin to wittle their final roster down.  

Keyton has made it to the final round of cuts for the Lions in each of the last two seasons, but has yet to make the roster. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Lions Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com Lions and NFL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More Lions

Fantasy Games