• My Scores
  • NFL
  • MLB
  • NHL
  • NBA

New England Patriots

Stadium: Gillette Stadium | Coach: Bill Belichick
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense4th117.0 (7th)269.2 (4th)
Defense8th88.6 (3rd)237.9 (12th)

Next Game

Sun, January 22, 6:40 PM EST
Gillette Stadium
on CBS Sports
Pittsburgh Steelers
at
New England Patriots

Schedule

Sun Sep 11
W 23 - 21at ARI
Recap
Sun Sep 18
W 31 - 24MIA
Recap
Thu Sep 22
W 27 - 0HOU
Recap
Sun Oct 2
L 16 - 0BUF
Recap
Sun Oct 9
W 33 - 13at CLE
Recap
Sun Oct 16
W 35 - 17CIN
Recap
Sun Oct 23
W 27 - 16at PIT
Recap
Sun Oct 30
W 41 - 25at BUF
Recap
Sun Nov 13
L 31 - 24SEA
Recap
Sun Nov 20
W 30 - 17at SF
Recap
Sun Nov 27
W 22 - 17at NYJ
Recap
Sun Dec 4
W 26 - 10LAR
Recap
Mon Dec 12
W 30 - 23BAL
Recap
Sun Dec 18
W 16 - 3at DEN
Recap
Sat Dec 24
W 41 - 3NYJ
Recap
Sun Jan 1
W 35 - 14at MIA
Recap
Sat Jan 14
W 34 - 16HOU
Recap
6:40 pm EST
Sun Jan 22
on CBS SportsPIT
Preview

Standings

AFC
East
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
New England14-2-05-1-0
Miami10-6-04-2-0
Buffalo7-9-01-5-0
New York5-11-02-4-0
1484778724
Patriots' Dont'a Hightower: Limited at practice Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Hightower was limited in Wednesday's practice session due to a shoulder injury.

Hightower wasn't limited in the divisional round and is likely being rested just to ensure his health for the AFC championship. Barring any setbacks, Hightower should be able to play against the Steelers on Sunday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1484778244
Patriots' Jabaal Sheard: Limited Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Sheard was limited in practice Wednesday due to a knee injury.

Sheard didn't appear to struggle with injury during the divisional round and his limited participation suggests it isn't too serious. His status the rest of the week will give a better indication of his status for the AFC championship on Sunday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1484778004
Patriots' Danny Amendola: Limited at practice Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Amendola (ankle) was limited at practice Wednesday.

Amendola returned to action this past Saturday against the Texans and with no reported setbacks in that contest, we suspect that the wideout's limitations Wednesday were maintenance-related.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1484777884
Patriots' Brandon Bolden: Listed as limited Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Bolden (knee) was limited at practice Wednesday.

Bolden is a core special-teamer for the Patriots, but he's decidedly behind fellow RBs LeGarrette Blount, Dion Lewis and James White in the team's offense.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1484777644
Patriots' Martellus Bennett: Limited at practice Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Bennett (knee) was limited at practice Wednesday.

After seeing Bennett appear to tweak his knee this past Saturday against the Texans, it's not a surprise to see the tight end listed as limited Wednesday. Still, Bennett barely missed a beat afterward and is expected to be fine for Sunday's AFC Championship game against the Steelers.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Patriots
Falcons

Select any two playoff teams and use the Microsoft Cloud to simulate their postseason matchup

SIMULATE MATCHUP

More Patriots

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Heathered Royal Denver Broncos Historic Logo Tri-Blend T-Shirt

NFL Nike Gear
Get your favorite team today!
Shop Now