New York Giants

Stadium: MetLife Stadium | Coach: Ben McAdoo
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense8th100.6 (18th)271.7 (7th)
Defense32nd121.4 (22nd)298.9 (31st)

Schedule

4:25 pm EDT
Sun Sep 11
at DAL
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 18
NO
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 25
WAS
8:30 pm EDT
Mon Oct 3
at MIN
8:30 pm EDT
Sun Oct 9
at GB
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 16
BAL
9:30 am EDT
Sun Oct 23
at LAR
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 6
PHI
8:30 pm EST
Mon Nov 14
CIN
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 20
CHI
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 27
at CLE
4:25 pm EST
Sun Dec 4
at PIT
8:30 pm EST
Sun Dec 11
DAL
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 18
DET
8:25 pm EST
Thu Dec 22
at PHI
1:00 pm EST
Sun Jan 1
at WAS

Standings

NFC
East
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Dallas0-0-00-0-0
New York0-0-00-0-0
Philadelphia0-0-00-0-0
Washington0-0-00-0-0
1468968123
Giants' Jasper Brinkley: Frontrunner to start at MLB
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Brinkley is currently considered the frontrunner to start at middle linebacker despite the offseason addition of Keenan Robinson, the Giants' official site reports.

Last season, Brinkley assumed the starting MLB role in early November after Jon Beason landed on IR, and ultimately finished third on the team in tackles (67) and first in forced fumbles (4). However, the Giants signed fellow MLB Keenan Robinson to a richer contract than that of Brinkley in March, which left many to quickly assume the starting MLB job was all Robinson's. However, the Giants rotated first team linebackers throughout their offseason program, but, unlike Robinson, Brinkley was the player who aligned exclusively at middle linebacker. Meanwhile, Robinson was moved around and experimented with at OLB. Training camp will further illuminate the Giants' plans for their new-look defensive front.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 

More Giants

Fantasy Games