• My Scores
  • MLB
  • NBA
  • NHL


Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy


Alex Ovechkin, Washington
GP G A PTS +/-
79 56 54 110 8
Ovechkin captured his second consecutive Richard Trophy with 56 goals in 79 games. Ovechkin accounted for 21 percent of the Capitals' 268 goals. He became the third player behind Mike Bossy and Wayne Gretzky to register at least 50 goals in three of his first four seasons.

The Richard Trophy is awarded to the NHL's regular season goal scoring leader. It is named for Maurice Richard, the first player to score 50 goals in a season.
Past Winners
2008Alex Ovechkin, Washington
2007Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay
2006Jonathan Cheechoo, San Jose
2004Rick Nash, Columbus
 Jarome Iginla, Calgary
 Ilya Kovalchuk, Atlanta
2003Milan Hejduk, Colorado
Complete List
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre