Avalanche defenseman Nick Holden kicked a loose puck into the net. Distinct kicking motion and everything, but it counted. The goal gave Colorado a 3-0 lead over the Blues in a game that is important for playoff positioning for both clubs.
So why did it count? It turns out the last thing the puck hit on its way into the net was Blues forward Steve Ott's stick. As subtle as Ott's touch may have been, the rule clearly states that the goal shall stand if the kicked puck goes off any player, excluding the goal keeper's stick.
So it's inarguably the right call there and one of the few times you will ever see a goal scored with a “distinct kicking motion” count.
The video review also led to this delightful exchange between an Avalanche fan and a St. Louis Blues supporter dressed as a referee. (h/t @myregularface for the GIF).