• My Scores
  • NHL
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • NCAA BB
  • Golf
Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Rangers32.2820.63%
Eastern3rd1st7th

Next Game

Tue, January 27, 7:00 PM EST
Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
TV: MSG+
N.Y. Rangers
at
N.Y. Islanders

Leaders

RangersIslanders
PTS R. Nash (43) J. Tavares (45)
AST D. Stepan (24) K. Okposo (30)
G R. Nash (28) J. Tavares (21)

Schedule

Thu Jan 8
W 4 - 3at LA
Recap
Sat Jan 10
W 3 - 1at SJ
Recap
Tue Jan 13
L 3 - 0NYI
Recap
Thu Jan 15
L 3 - 0at BOS
Recap
Fri Jan 16
W 2 - 1at CLB
Recap
Sun Jan 18
W 5 - 2at PIT
Recap
Tue Jan 20
W 3 - 2OTT
Recap
7:00 pm EST
Tue Jan 27
MSG+at NYI
7:00 pm EST
Thu Jan 29
NBCSMON
7:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 31
FSCRCAR
7:00 pm EST
Mon Feb 2
FLA
8:00 pm EST
Wed Feb 4
BOS
3:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 7
at NSH
5:00 pm EST
Sun Feb 8
DAL
7:30 pm EST
Tue Feb 10
at TOR

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
New York31-14-163
Pittsburgh26-12-860
New York27-13-458
Washington24-13-957
Philadelphia19-22-745
Columbus20-22-343
New Jersey17-22-842
Carolina16-25-537
1422026825
The NHL All-Star Game player draft takes place on Friday night, so hockey writers Adam Gretz and Chris Peters decided to make their own picks for Team Toews and Team Foligno.
1421987530
Rangers draft pick Brandon Halverson is a solid young puck-stopper. On Thursday night, he put one of those pucks in his own net in spectacular fashion.
1421765126
Welcome to the NHL Daily Picks, where CBS hockey writers Chris Peters and Adam Gretz share their predictions for select games every day.
1421612898
The New York Rangers confirmed Sunday that the club has agreed on a multi-year extension with veteran defenseman Marc Staal.
1421601549
Josh Green played 341 games in the NHL, but probably never scored a goal as painful as the one he tallied in the Finnish league Saturday.
1421583641
Welcome to the NHL Daily Picks, where CBS hockey writers Chris Peters and Adam Gretz share their predictions for select games every day.
1421446905
Brad Marchand received a two-game suspension for slew-footing Derick Brassard.
1421419667
The New York Rangers and Marc Staal are reportedly close to a new six-year contract.
1421416629
The Pittsburgh Penguins and New York Islanders are meeting in the game of the night on Friday with first place in the Metropolitan Division on the line.
1421377356
Here's why you don't place your concessions stand purchases along the glass at a hockey game. It is not safe as one unlucky Boston Bruins fan just found out.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
1/20Tanner GlassLWUpper Body
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Video

More NHL

Fantasy Games