WATCH: Leicester City loses to Manchester City on illegal two-touch penalty kick
You don't see this every day
Manchester City's pursuit of a Champions League spot almost took a big hit on Saturday against Leicester City. With City up 2-1, Leicester had a penalty kick late to try and equalize. Riyad Mahrez made it, but it didn't count.
Check it out as the Algerian actually touches the ball twice and it is disallowed:
The rule is that the same player can't touch it twice in a row on a penalty kick. Of course, he didn't do it on purpose as he slipped, but it's a blown chance at securing a point, and the error gives City all three.
Vinicius Junior is officially a Real Madrid player
Garza has had one hell of a soccer journey
This is the Red Devils' last opportunity to quality for next year's Champions League
The Europa League finalist released a statement and more after Monday's tragedy
The USWNT star lost her cool while playing for Manchester City over the weekend
The champs partied into the night in the Spanish capital