The first day of free agency included a flurry of deals. Which teams helped themselves and which didn't? Here's our 2014 Free Agency Winners and Losers.
The Lightning landed one of the top defensive defensemen on the market by signing former New York Rangers defenseman Anton Stralman.
Some NHL stars took the chance to play bubble hockey at the NHL Awards Show on Tuesday with Doc Emrick on hand for the play-by-play.
Sidney Crosby was named the winner of the Hart Trophy as the NHL's MVP for 2013-14 and Tuukka Rask earned the Vezina as the top goaltender.
The NHL Awards will be presented Tuesday night in Las Vegas, but why wait? Here's who we think will win the top prizes.
The decision for the Ducks to start John Gibson in Game 4 raised a lot of eyebrows. By the end of the game, it was Gibson that opened eyes with his shutout.
The Anaheim Ducks have recalled 20-year-old goalie prospect John Gibson to replace the injured Frederik Andersen.
Mike Babcock, Jon Cooper and Patrick Roy are the three finalists for the Jack Adams Award as the NHL's coach of the year.
The top three vote-getters in the battle for the Vezina Trophy as the top goaltender are Tuukka Rask, Semyon Varlamov and Ben Bishop.
Ben Bishop was back on the ice for the first time since suffering an upper-body injury April 8. He won't be back between the pipes for Game 4, though.

Biggest Stories