The Big Ten, a powerhouse starved for titles, adds Maryland and Rutgers this season. Why is Jim Delaney realigning to 14 teams? It has little to do with football.
Alabama, Florida State, Baylor and Ohio State control their fates to remain unbeaten while Auburn's win sets up an Iron Bowl for the ages.
Though the ACC and Big Ten won't budge, the SEC, Pac-12 and Big 12 will consider expanded weeknight football lineups.
Stephen Morris, Duke Johnson, and Denzel Perryman return along with 19 starters from a team that finished tied atop the Coastal Division.

Biggest Stories