Kansas State and Vanderbilt have reportedly agreed to play in Nashville in 2017 and in Manhattan in 2020.
The 90th edition of the East-West Shrine Game is Saturday, but the heavy lifting has already been done. Every NFL team was represented in St. Petersburg this week to evaluate prospects during daily practices.
Bill Snyder is about to become only the fourth active coach to be named to the College Football Hall of Fame.
Jim Mora is apparently not happy about the ending of the Alamo Bowl, and it showed in the postgame handshake with Bill Snyder.
UCLA held off a second-half rally from Kansas State to send Brett Hundley off a winner in the Alamo Bowl.
Every week of the season, the Eye On College Football's Jerry Hinnen, Chip Patterson and Tom Fornelli compete in a confidence pool.
UCLA and Kansas State will each look for a double-digit-win season in the AlamoDome.
A list of how each conference is performing this bowl season
Heisman winner Marcus Mariota joins seven Big Ten players on the first team of the 2014 FWAA All-America Team.
Sometimes too much is made by the performances of prospects during bowl season, as if that one game means more than any in the regular season. But bowl games present a unique opportunity to evaluate prospects in an unfamiliar setting against a formidable opponent.

Biggest Stories


CBSSports.com Shop