2015 McDonald's All-American game participants selected

The 2015 McDonald's All-American game, featuring the best high school basketball players in the country, will be played on April 1 in Chicago. It'll be the 38th iteration of the game, and it's a prestigious honor to be selected in this game for top high school players. Participants from last season such as Jahlil Okafor, James Blackmon Jr, D'Angelo Russell and Karl Towns have been among the most impactful college basketball players this season.

Tonight, the rosters for the game were announced, featuring 24 players that will likely suit up for collegiate teams next season. The teams are as follows, with each player's committed school in parentheses.

Some quick notes on the rosters.

  • As you'll see below, quite a few players are still uncommitted. Nine in total still have decisions to make, up from last season's two.
  • The highest-rated prospect that will not be participating in the even is the fifth-ranked Skal Labissiere. The Kentucky commit is not eligible for the game due to his less-than-ideal high school situation.
  • The highest-rated eligible player that will not be participating is 15th-ranked Ray Smith, attending Arizona. 
Here are the teams in full:

East Team:

Dwayne Bacon (Florida State)

Antonio Blakeney (LSU)

Isaiah Briscoe (Kentucky)

Jaylen Brown (uncommited)

Thomas Bryant (uncommited)

Cheick Diallo (uncommited)

Henry Ellenson (Marquette)

Jawun Evans (Oklahoma State)

Luke Kennard (Duke)

Dedric Lawson (Memphis)

Ben Simmons (LSU)

Diamond Stone (uncommitted)

West Team

Carlton Bragg (Kansas)

Jalen Brunson (Villanova)

Deyonta Davis (Michigan State)

P.J. Dozier (South Carolina)

Brandon Ingram (uncommitted)

Chase Jeter (Duke)

Malik Newman (uncommitted)

Ivan Rabb (uncommitted)

Malachi Richardson (Syracuse)

Caleb Swanigan (uncommitted)

Allonzo Trier (Arizona)

Stephen Zimmerman (uncommitted)


Our Latest Stories