Bob Cousy Award watch list released

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame committee announced its preseason Bob Cousy Award watch list on Tuesday, given annually to the best collegiate point guard in the country.

Michigan's Trey Burke won the award last season, and other recent winners include North Carolina's Kendall Marshall and Connecticut's Kemba Walker.

The list will be narrowed down to 20 in February, then again to five in March.

Here's the complete list:

Trevor Releford, Alabama 
TJ McConnell, Arizona 
Jahii Carson, Arizona State 
Derrick Marks, Boise State 
Walt Lemon, Jr., Bradley 
Justin Cobbs, California 
Kyle Anderson, UCLA 
Billy Baron, Canisus 
Spencer Dinwiddie, Colorado 
Shabazz Napier, Connecticut 
Quinn Cook, Duke 
Brett Comer, Florida Gulf Coast 
Kasey Hill, Florida 
Devon Bookert, Florida State 
Markel Starks, Georgetown 
Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga 

Keifer Sykes, Green Bay
Siyani Chambers, Harvard 
Brandyn Curry, Harvard 
Yogi Ferrell, Indiana 
Jake Odum, Indiana State 
DeAndre Kane, Iowa State 
Andrew Harrison, Kentucky 
Elfrid Payton, Lafayette 
Jason Brickman, Long Island-Brooklyn 
Anthony Ireland, Loyola Marymount 
Chris Jones, Louisville 
Chaz Williams, Massachusetts 
Michael Dixon, Memphis 
Joe Jackson, Memphis 
Keith Appling, Michigan State 
Jordan Clarkson, Missouri 
Kendall Williams, New Mexico 
Marcus Paige, North Carolina 
Eric Atkins, Notre Dame 
Aaron Craft, <span data-shortcode= State" data-canon="Ohio Bobcats" data-type="SPORTS_OBJECT_TEAM" id="shortcode0"> 
Marcus Smart, <span data-shortcode= State" data-canon="Oklahoma Sooners" data-type="SPORTS_OBJECT_TEAM" id="shortcode0"> 
Dominic Artis, Oregon 
Tim Frazier, Penn State 
Kris Dunn, Providence 
Tyler Ennis, Syracuse 
Preston Medlin, <span data-shortcode= State" data-canon="Utah Utes" data-type="SPORTS_OBJECT_TEAM" id="shortcode0"> 
Ryan Arcidiacono, Villanova 
Nigel Williams-Goss, Washington 
Semaj Christon, Xavier 
Kendrick Perry, Youngstown State

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories