In the lead-up to this week's highly anticipated CBS Sports Classic, we have some great news: the event is going to continue for at least another three years. CBS Sports announced Tuesday morning that Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio State and UCLA will keep on with the event through the 2019-2020 season.

This year's Classic goes down on Saturday in Las Vegas. No. 7 North Carolina plays No. 6 Kentucky; Ohio State plays No. 2 UCLA.

Next year, New Orleans gets hosting duty -- on Christmas Eve's eve. Saturday, Dec. 23, will be the date at the Smoothie King Center. Ohio State-UNC and UCLA-Kentucky will be the tilts next season. The 2018 and 2019 dates are still to be determined, though we know that 2018's matchups will be Kentucky-UNC and OSU-UCLA, while 2019 will be Kentucky-Ohio State and UCLA-UNC.

The four programs involved have combined to win 25 national titles. The coaches involved -- John Calipari, Thad Matta, Steve Alford, Roy Williams -- have combined to win more than 2,300 games.