National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame class announced

Latest in hoops: NCAA Tournament | Expert Brackets | Coaching Changes

The National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame announced its next class of inductees on Tuesday afternoon.

The big headliners are LSU's Shaquille O'Neal and Duke's Grant Hill. O'Neal won National Player of the Year honors in 1991 and 1992, and averaged a dominant 22 points and 14 rebounds during his career. Hill won back-to-back national championships with the Blue Devils in 1991 and 1992, and went 118-23 in four years at Duke.

Rounding out the class are Prairie View A&M's Zelmo Beaty, LSU head coach Dale Brown, Five-Star Basketball camp legend Howard Garfinkel, Louisville star Darrell Griffith, Stetson head coach Glenn Wilkes Sr., and Maryland head coach Gary Williams.

The class will be inducted on Nov. 23, 2014.

Our Latest Stories
    24/7 Scores, News, Highlights