2013 FWAA All-American Teams

Florida State would like Jimbo Fisher to stick around for a while
Florida State's Jameis Winston adds another award to his resume. (USATSI)

The Football Writers Association of America released its All-American teams for the 2013 season, and there aren't a whole lot of surprises. 

Here are the teams.

First Team


QB Jameis Winston, Florida State

RB Ka'Deem Carey, Arizona

RB Andre Williams, Boston College

WR Brandin Cooks, Oregon State

WR Mike Evans, Texas A&M

TE Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

OL Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama

OL Jake Matthews, Texas A&M

OL Cyril Richardson, Baylor

OL David Yankey, Stanford

C Bryan Stork, Florida State


DL Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh

DL Trent Murphy, Stanford

DL Michael Sam, Missouri

DL Marcus Smith, Louisville

LB Chris Borland, Wisconsin

LB Khalil Mack, Buffalo

LB C.J. Mosley, Alabama

DB Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama

DB Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State

DB Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State

DB Lamarcus Joyner, Florida State


K Anthony Fera, Texas

P Tom Hornsey, Memphis

KR Odell Beckham Jr., LSU

PR Ryan Switzer, North Carolina

Second Team

Offense: QB AJ McCarron, Alabama; RB Tre Mason, Auburn; RB Bishop Sankey, Washington; WR Tyler Lockett, Kansas State; WR Allen Robinson, Penn State; TE Eric Ebron, North Carolina; OL Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State; OL Jack Mewhort, Ohio State; OL Greg Robinson, Auburn; OL Brandon Scherff, Iowa; C Hroniss Grasu, Oregon.

Defense: DL Vic Beasley, Clemson; DL Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas; DL Timmy Jernigan, Florida State; DL Ryan Mueller, Kansas State; LB Anthony Barr, UCLA; LB Ryan Shazier, Ohio State; LB Shayne Skov, Stanford; DB Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon; DB E.J. Gaines, Missouri; DB Ed Reynolds, Stanford; DB Jason Verrett, TCU.

Specialists: K Nate Freese, Boston College; P Richie Leone, Houston; KR Ty Montgomery, Stanford; PR Jamison Crowder, Duke.

CBSSports.com announced its All-American teams on Tuesday. You can compare ours to the FWAA's here.

CBS Sports Writer

Tom Fornelli has been a college football writer at CBS Sports since 2010. During his time at CBS, Tom has proven time and again that he hates your favorite team and thinks your rival is a paragon of football... Full Bio

Our Latest Stories