2018 All-SEC Team: Tua Tagovailoa headlines as Alabama leads the way with 12 selections

With the conclusion of the 2018 season, the SEC coaches have cast their votes and the conference has released its All-SEC teams. Not surprisingly, conference champion Alabama leads the way with 12 selections, including Heisman Trophy finalist Tua Tagovailoa earning first-team quarterback honors. Georgia, the SEC East champs, had seven selections among the two teams, while Missouri and South Carolina each had five. Two teams -- Arkansas and Tennessee -- were shut out of the selections entirely. 

Take a look at who the coaches thought were the best of the best in the SEC this year; reminder: coaches are not allowed to vote for their own players. 

First Team Offense

QB: Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama
RB: Benny Snell, Kentucky
RB: Trayveon Williams, Texas A&M
WR: A.J. Brown, Ole Miss
WR: Jerry Jeudy, Alabama
TE: Jace Sternberger, Texas A&M
OL: Jonah Williams, Alabama
OL: Andrew Thomas, Georgia
OL: Greg Little, Ole Miss
OL: Bunchy Stallings, Kentucky
C: Lamont Gaillard, Georgia
AP: Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

First Team Defense

DL: Quinnen Williams, Alabama
DL: Jeffery Simmons, Mississippi State
DL: Jachai Polite, Florida
DL: Montez Sweat, Mississippi State
LB: Josh Allen, Kentucky
LB: Devin White, LSU
LB: Deshaun Davis, Auburn
DB: Deandre Baker, Georgia
DB: Grant Delpit, LSU
DB: Greedy Williams, LSU
DB: Deionte Thompson, Alabama

First Team Special Teams

PK: Cole Tracy, LSU
P: Braden Mann, Texas A&M
RS: Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

Second Team Offense

QB: Drew Lock, Missouri
RB: D'Andre Swift, Georgia
RB: Damien Harris, Alabama
WR: Deebo Samuel, South Carolina
WR: Emanuel Hall, Missouri
TE: Irv Smith Jr., Alabama
OL: Martez Ivey, Florida
OL: Alex Leatherwood, Alabama
OL: Deion Calhoun, Mississippi State
OL: Zack Bailey, South Carolina
C: Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama
AP: Lynn Bowden, Kentucky

Second Team Defense

DL: Isaiah Buggs, Alabama
DL: Jonathan Ledbetter, Georgia
DL: Terry Beckner, Missouri
DL: Derrick Brown, Auburn
LB: Dylan Moses, Alabama
LB: Cale Garrett, Missouri
LB: Mack Wilson, Alabama
DB: CJ Henderson, Florida
DB: Johnathan Abram, Mississippi State
DB: Joejuan Williams, Vanderbilt
DB: DeMarkus Acy, Missouri

Second Team Special Teams

PK: Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia
P: Joseph Charlton, South Carolina
RS: Mecole Hardman, Georgia

CBS Sports Writer

Ben Kercheval joined CBS Sports in 2016 and has been covering college football since 2010. Before CBS, Ben worked at Bleacher Report, UPROXX Sports and NBC Sports. As a long-suffering North Texas graduate,... Full Bio

Our Latest Stories