A look at FSU's 15 unanimous All-Americans

Florida State has its 15th unanimous All-American in Dalvin Cook.

The running back was named to the AFCA All-American first team on Wednesday, placing him on all five All-American teams recognized by the NCAA. He is the 14th player in FSU history to accomplish this feat (Deion Sanders was a unanimous All-American in 1987 and 1988).

(Photo: Greg Oyster, 247Sports)

(Get FSU news sent directly to your inbox! Click for FREE FSU newsletter!) 
Here is the list of the FSU’s all-time unanimous All-Americans:

  1. CB Deion Sanders 1987
  2. CB Deion Sanders 1988
  3. S Terrell Buckley 1991
  4. LB Marvin Jones 1992
  5. QB Charlie Ward 1993
  6. LB Derrick Brooks 1993
  7. WR Peter Warrick 1999
  8. PK Sebastian Janikowsi 1999
  9. DL Jamal Reynolds 2000
  10. OL Alex Barron 2004
  11. OL Rodney Hudson 2010
  12. DL Bjoern Warner 2012
  13. DB Lamarcus Joyner 2013
  14. OL Tre Jackson 2014
  15. RB Dalvin Cook 2016

(Unbelievable offer! Enjoy a free trial from now until Jan. 1, 2017!)

Our Latest Stories