Biletnikoff Award watch list: 2012 winner Marqise Lee leads group

USC wide receiver Marqise Lee headlines the Biletnikoff Award watch list after winning the award in 2012. (USATSI)
USC WR Marqise Lee headlines the Biletnikoff Award watch list after winning the award in 2012. (USATSI)

Watch-list season continues into its final week. The rest of college football's individual awards will be releasing watch lists this week, concluding with the Walter Camp Award watch list on Friday.

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the nation's outstanding college football receiver by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation. The award, established in 1997, is voted on by a group of sports writers and commentators on a national, regional and conference level, as well as past Biletnikoff Award winners and distinguished receivers of the past. 

USC wide receiver Marqise Lee won the award in 2012, winning the vote over West Virginia's Stedman Bailey and Baylor's Terrance Williams. Lee is back on the 2013 Biletnikoff Award watch list, along with 2012 semifinalists Brandin Cooks (Oregon State) and Austin Franklin (New Mexico State). 

The award process for the Biletnikoff will slow down after the watch list, allowing voters to take in more than two months of the season before voting on the 10 semifinalists in mid-November. Following the announcement of the semifinalists on Nov. 18, there will be another vote to trim the list to three finalists (announcement on Nov. 25) and the winner will be announced at The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on Dec. 12.

Check out the full list below. Remember, names can be added or removed from this list during the first weeks of the season. There are no official "snubs" yet.

Jared Abbrederis Wisconsin SR
Davante Adams Fresno State SO
Nelson Agholor USC SO
Alex Amidon Boston College SR
Odell Beckham , Jr. LSU JR
Kenny Bell Nebraska JR
Michael Bennett Georgia JR
Chris Boyd Vanderbilt JR
Corey (Pitt) Brown Ohio State SR
Aaron Burbridge Michigan State SO
Damiere Byrd South Carolina JR
Michael Campanaro Wake Forest SR
Brandon Carter TCU JR
Brandon Coleman Rutgers JR
Brandin Cooks Oregon State JR
Amari Cooper Alabama SO
Jamison Crowder Duke JR
DaVaris Daniels Notre Dame JR
Mike Davis Texas SR
Quinshad Davis North Carolina SO
Titus Davis Central Michigan JR
Stefon Diggs Maryland SO
Phillip Dorsett Miami JR
William Dukes FAU JR
Quinton Dunbar Florida JR
Bruce Ellington South Carolina JR
Mike Evans Texas A&M SO
Shaq Evans UCLA SR
Austin Franklin New Mexico State JR
Jeremy Gallon Michigan SR
Keyarris Garrett Tulsa JR
Ryan Grant Tulane SR
Rashad Greene FSU JR
Dorial Green-Beckham Missouri SO
Deontay Greenberry Houston SO
Noel Grigsby San Jose State SR
Je'Ron Hamm Louisiana-Monroe SR
Justin Hardy East Carolina JR
Chris Harper California SO
Robert Herron Wyoming SR
Cody Hoffman BYU SR
Josh Huff Oregon SR
T.J. Jones Notre Dame SR
Cody Latimer Indiana JR
Marqise Lee USC JR
Jordan Leslie UTEP JR
Jordan Matthews Vanderbilt SR
J.D. McKissic Arkansas State SO
Trey Metoyer Oklahoma SO
Matthew Miller Boise State JR
Malcolm Mitchell Georgia JR
Donte Moncrief Ole Miss JR
Tracy Moore Oklahoma State SR
Alex Neutz Buffalo JR
Kevin Norwood Alabama SR
DeVante Parker Louisville JR
Charone Peake Clemson JR
Bernard Reedy Toledo SR
Tevin Reese Baylor SR
Paul Richardson Colorado JR
Allen Robinson Penn State JR
Shaq Roland South Carolina SO
Alonzo Russell Toledo SO
Jalen Saunders Oklahoma SR
Jaxon Shipley Texas JR
Tommy Shuler Marshall SO
Devin Smith Ohio State JR
Willie Snead Ball State JR
Josh Stewart Oklahoma State JR
Devin Street Pittsburgh JR
Eric Thomas Troy SR
Jordan Thompson West Virginia SO
Eric Ward Texas Tech SR
Sammy Watkins Clemson JR
Brandon Wimberly Nevada SR
CBS Sports Writer

Chip Patterson has spent his young career covering college sports from the Old North State. He's been writing and talking about football and basketball for CBS Sports since 2010. You may have heard him... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories