SEC Media Days 2017 schedule, dates, list of teams, coaches announced

Mark your calendars: The wildest four days of the college football offseason have been scheduled. 

The 2017 SEC Media Days will be held in Hoover, Alabama, from July 10-13. As of now, first-year LSU coach Ed Orgeron will lead off the media days on July 10. Florida coach Jim McElwain highlights the second day, while Alabama coach NIck Saban will appear on the third day with Auburn coach Gus Malzahn leading the group of coaches wrapping up the final day. 

Below is the full schedule with the teams, coaches and their respective dates. 

Monday, July 10
Arkansas -- Bret Bielema
LSU -- Ed Orgeron 
Tennessee -- Butch Jones

Tuesday, July 11
Florida -- Jim McElwain
Georgia -- Kirby Smart
Mississippi State -- Dan Mullen
Vanderbilt -- Derek Mason

Wednesday, July 12
Alabama -- Nick Saban
Kentucky -- Mark Stoops
Missouri -- Barry Odom
Texas A&M -- Kevin Sumlin

Thursday, July 13
Auburn -- Gus Malzahn
Ole Miss -- Hugh Freeze
South Carolina -- Will Muschamp

The schedule is still tentative to change and players who will be attending have not yet been announced. 

CBS Sports Writer

Ben Kercheval joined CBS Sports in 2016 and has been covering college football since 2010. Before CBS, Ben worked at Bleacher Report, UPROXX Sports and NBC Sports. As a long-suffering North Texas graduate,... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories