WATCH LIST: Auburn, Oregon centers on Rimington Award list

Watch Lists: Maxwell (player of the year) | Bednarik (defensive player) | More

Watch list week continued on Tuesday with the Rimington Award and Mackey Award each releasing preseason watch lists. We'll be posting at least one of these lengthy roll calls each day this week, getting our minds set for football seasons before conference media days get started later this month.

The Rimington Award is presented annually to the nation's best center. The Boomer Esiason Foundation is keeping an open mnd at this point in the process, naming 66 players to the watch list. Early favorites for the award include Auburn's Reese Dismukes, Oregon center Hroniss Grasu and All Big-12 center BJ Finney from Kansas State .

Check out the full list below, courtesy of the Boomer Esiason Foundation: 

David Andrews, Georgia
Austin Barron, Florida State
Nick Beamish, Central Michigan
Austin Blythe, Iowa
Evan Boehm, Missouri
Deyshawn Bond, Cincinnati
LaMar Bratton, New Mexico
Jake Brendel, UCLA
Bryce Giddens, Arkansas State
Betim Bujari, Rutgers
Sal Conaboy, Maryland
Mike Criste, Washington
Ty Darlington, Oklahoma
Dillon Day, Mississippi State
Reese Dismukes, Auburn
Dominic Espinosa, Texas
Tom Farniok, Iowa State
B.J. Finney, Kansas State
Dylan Foxworth, Tulsa
Kyle Friend, Temple
Edward Fusi, BYU
Matt Galas, Nevada
Andy Gallik, Boston College
Max Garcia, Florida
Joey Grant, UCF
Hroniss Grasu, Oregon
Steven Gurrola, Arizona
Jon Hoffing, Western Michigan
Alex Huettel, Bowling Green
Joey Hunt, TCU
Michael Husar, Air Force
Jack Allen, Michigan State
Chris Jasperse, Marshall
Ryan Kelly, Alabama
Robert Kugler, Purdue
Taylor Lasecki, SMU
Nate Leonard, UTSA
Braden Lyons, Florida Atlantic
Greg Mancz, Toledo
Mike Marboe, Idaho
Nick Martin, Notre Dame
Alex Mateas, Connecticut
Mike Matthews, Texas A&M
Shane McDermott, Miami
Ryan Norton, Clemson
Tommy Olson, Minnesota
Mark Pelini, Nebraska
David Peterson, San Jose State
Elliott Porter, LSU
Collin Rahrig, Indiana
Bryce Redman, Houston
Austin Reiter, USF
Artie Rowell, Pittsburgh
Donald Senat, FIU
Isaac Seumalo, Oregon State
Graham Shuler, Stanford
Matt Skura, Duke
Jake Smith, Louisville
Jordan Smith, San Diego State
Jon Toth, Kentucky
Joe Townsend, Vanderbilt
Valerian Ume-Ezeoke, New Mexico State
Brandon Vitabile, Northwestern
Dan Voltz, Wisconsin
Cody Waldrop, South Carolina
Robert Waterman, UNLV

CBS Sports Writer

Chip Patterson has spent his young career covering college sports from the Old North State. He's been writing and talking about football and basketball for CBS Sports since 2010. You may have heard him... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories