WATCH LIST: Biletnikoff Award watch list includes 55 players

Biletnikoff Award watch list
Amari Cooper has to be a favorite for the 2014 Biletnikoff Award. (USATSI)

Another preseason watch list means we're just another day closer to college football, and that's what I keep telling myself to deal with the constant stream of emails making their way to my inbox from so many different SIDs across the country.

The latest watch list is that of the Biletnikoff Award, which is given annually to the best wide receiver in college football. Last year's winner was Oregon State's Brandin Cooks, but he'll be catching passes in the NFL this season, so it'll be really hard for him to repeat.

Here are the 55 receivers the Biletnikoff Award will be keeping an eye on early in the year.

Nelson Agholor, USC
Dres Anderson, Utah
Kenny Bell, Nebraska
Tyler Boyd, Pitt
Da’Ron Brown, Northern Illinois
Rashon Ceaser, Louisiana-Monroe
Sammie Coates, Auburn
Amari Cooper, Alabama
Jamison Crowder, Duke
Titus Davis, Central Michigan
Geremy Davis, UConn
Devante Davis, UNLV
Quinshad Davis, North Carolina
Corey Davis, Western Michigan
Stefon Diggs, Maryland
Devin Funchess, Michigan
Antwan Goodley, Baylor
Jakeem Grant, Texas Tech
Deontay Greenberry, Houston
Rashad Greene, Florida State
Rannell Hall, UCF
Justin Hardy, East Carolina
Josh Harper, Fresno State
Chris Harper, Cal
Nick Harwell, Kansas
Rashard Higgins, Colorado State
Austin Hill, Arizona
Christian Jones, Northwestern
Darius Joseph, SMU
Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State
Tyler Lockett, Kansas State
Matt Miller, Boise State 
Ty Montgomery, Stanford
Richard Mullaney, Oregon State
Jamarcus Nelson, UAB
Levi Norwood, Baylor
DeVante Parker, Louisville
Breshad Perriman, UCF
Jamal Robinson, Louisiana-Lafayette
Ezell Ruffin, San Diego State
Dominic Rufran, Wyoming
Wes Saxton, South Alabama
Jaxon Shipley, Texas
Tommy Shuler, Marshall
Devin Smith, Ohio State
Shavarez Smith, South Alabama
Daniel Spencer, Houston
Jaelen Strong, Arizona State
Jordan Taylor, Rice
Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
Richy Turner, Nevada
Shaq Washington, Cincinnati
Jordan Williams, Ball State
Tyler Winston, San Jose State
Shane Wynn, Indiana

CBS Sports Writer

Tom Fornelli has been a college football writer at CBS Sports since 2010. During his time at CBS, Tom has proven time and again that he hates your favorite team and thinks your rival is a paragon of football... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories
    CBS Sports Shop