WATCH LIST: Roberto Aguayo seeks second straight Groza Award

Roberto Aguayo missed only one of his 116 total kicks in 2013. (USATSI)
Roberto Aguayo missed only one of his 116 total kicks in 2013. (USATSI)

Watch Lists: Maxwell (player of the year) | Bednarik (defensive player) | More

Florida State sophomore Roberto Aguayo is one of 30 kickers on the Watch List for the 2014 Lou Groza Award, awarded annually to college football's best placekicker.

The 2013 Groza winner after hitting a remarkable 21-of-22 field goals and all 94 of his attempted extra points during his freshman season, Aguayo is seeking to join Seminole placekicking legend* Sebastian Janikowski as the only two-time winner of the award.

The full list, with full stats available at the Groza site here:

Roberto Aguayo, Soph., Florida State

Kyle Brindza, Sr., Notre Dame

Ryan Bustin, Sr., Texas Tech

Jack Cantele, Jr., Kansas State

Will Conant, Sr., Air Force

Brad Craddick, Jr., Maryland

Colby Delahoussaye, Soph., LSU

Jeremiah Detmer, Sr., Toledo

Jake Elliott, Soph., Memphis

Kyle Fischer, Soph., Louisiana Tech

Elliott Fry, Soph., South Carolina

Michael Geiger, Soph., Michigan State

Zane Gonzalez, Soph., Arizona State

Dan Goodale, Sr., Boise State

Michael Hunnicutt, Sr., Oklahoma

Maxwell Johnson, Sr., New Mexico State

Marvin Kloss, Sr., USF

Austin Lopez, Jr. San Jose State

Shawn Moffitt, Sr., UCF

Marshall Morgan, Jr. Georgia

Jaden Oberkrom, Jr., TCU

Will Oliver, Sr., Colorado

Andy Phillips, Soph., Utah

Jared Roberts, Sr., Colorado State

Niklas Sade, Sr., North Carolina State

Carl Salazar, Sr., Tulsa

Tyler Tate, Jr., Bowling Green

John Wallace, Jr., Louisville

Jordan Williamson, Sr., Stanford

Josiah Yazdani, Jr., Ohio

*If there are such things as placekicking legends. But if not, Janikowski is surely as close as we're going to get anywhere, right?

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories