Iowa State vs Oklahoma

Iowa St. 77, Oklahoma 70


NORMAN, Okla. (AP) - Melvin Ejim had 21 points to lead five Iowa State players scoring in double figures as the Cyclones beat Oklahoma 77-70 on Saturday.

Iowa State (17-6, 7-3 Big 12) had 15 3-point baskets (in 30 attempts), one shy of tying a school record for makes.

Andrew Fitzgerald scored 27 points for the Sooners (13-9, 3-7), who focused on shutting down ISU leading scorer Royce White. White finished with three points, taking his only field goal attempt with 1:38 remaining.

Scott Christopherson added 15 points, Chris Babb 12, Chris Allen 11 and Tyrus McGee 10 for the Cyclones, who have won three in row.

Copyright 2017 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.
Iowa State (17-6) «383977
Oklahoma (13-9)363470

Related Video


CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike White Villanova Wildcats 2016 NCAA Men's Basketball National Champions Locker Room T-Shirt

Villanova Wildcats 2016 National Champs
Get the Locker Room Gear!
Shop Now

Iowa State Cyclones
R. White, F341-11-24713
M. Ejim, F287-135-592421
C. Babb, G384-90-043112
C. Allen, G353-102-254311
S. Christopherson, G275-102-211215
T. McGee214-80-012010
A. Booker141-22-42035
P. Gibson30-00-00000
Totals 25-5312-1529191477
Oklahoma Sooners
A. Fitzgerald, F3711-195-532327
R. Osby, F336-94-441317
S. Grooms, G342-70-04904
S. Pledger, G325-140-020214
C. Clark, G291-82-411034
C. Blair181-40-04332
C. Washington100-00-03010
T. Neal71-20-05102
Totals 27-6311-1338161570
Big 12
TeamConf. W-LTot. W-LRPI Rank
W. Virginia12-628-924
Iowa St.12-624-1121
Oklahoma St.9-920-1340
Kansas St.8-1021-1457
Texas Tech6-1218-14123
Other games
S Florida 45 Final
Syracuse 95 Final
St John's 70
VANDY 65 Final
Florida 73
Virginia 55 Final
Florida St 58
MU 59 Final
ND 76
Baylor 64 Final
Okla St 60
Ohio St 58 Final
Wisc 52
NC 83 Final
MD 74
Auburn 88 Final
Miss St 91
UNLV 66 Final
Wyoming 68
CREI 62 Final
N Iowa 65
Kentucky 86 Final
SC 52
Indiana 78 Final
Purdue 61
MRST 65 Final
Kansas 71 Final
Missouri 74
GONZ 72 Final
PEP 60
TCU 73 Final