S. Dakota 79, UMKC 63


VERMILLION, S.D. (AP) - Charlie Westbrook scored 28 points and Louie Krogman 23 to lead South Dakota to a 79-63 victory against UMKC on Saturday night.

Trevor Gruis added 13 points and 11 rebounds for the Coyotes (8-14, 3-10 Summit League), who shot 50 percent (29 of 58) from the floor.

Reggie Chamberlain had 19 points and made five 3-pointers for the Kangaroos (9-16, 3-10). Estan Tyler added 12 points.

South Dakota outrebounded UMKC 43-32 and enjoyed a 42-22 points edge in the paint.

Westbrook made four 3-pointers, three in the first half as the Coyotes made 18 of 27 shots from the floor en route to a 46-37 lead at the break. The Kangaroos got no closer than seven points afterward.

Copyright 2017 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.
UMKC (9-16)372663
South Dakota (8-14) «463379

Related Video


CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike White Villanova Wildcats 2016 NCAA Men's Basketball National Champions Locker Room T-Shirt

Villanova Wildcats 2016 National Champs
Get the Locker Room Gear!
Shop Now

UMKC Kangaroos
T. Hall, F232-122-25207
K. Korver, F191-41-15143
R. Chamberlain, G365-134-452319
E. Tyler, G285-90-025412
T. Staton, G233-41-22037
N. Rogers242-50-02524
M. Gholston Jr.202-80-01106
F. Chatmon162-40-07114
D. Dibble60-10-00010
B. Kamwa40-01-21011
Totals 22-609-1132171963
R. Andreotti, F290-15-612035
A. Saint-Gelais, F171-40-02112
T. Gruis, C365-143-5117213
L. Krogman, G409-152-435123
C. Westbrook, G3711-172-382328
S. Tecker262-62-34326
J. Boots151-10-10002
Totals 29-5814-2243181279
Mid Continent
Oral Roberts12-223-11
Southern Utah6-816-14
Western Ill.3-117-23
Expanded Standings

Other games
S Florida 45 Final
Syracuse 95 Final
St John's 70
VANDY 65 Final
Florida 73
Virginia 55 Final
Florida St 58
MU 59 Final
ND 76
Baylor 64 Final
Okla St 60
Ohio St 58 Final
Wisc 52
NC 83 Final
MD 74
Auburn 88 Final
Miss St 91
UNLV 66 Final
Wyoming 68
CREI 62 Final
N Iowa 65
Kentucky 86 Final
SC 52
Indiana 78 Final
Purdue 61
MRST 65 Final
Kansas 71 Final
Missouri 74
GONZ 72 Final
PEP 60
TCU 73 Final