Nevada vs Hawaii

Nevada 88, Hawaii 79


HONOLULU (AP) - Deonte Burton scored 20 points to lead Nevada to an 88-79 victory over Hawaii Thursday night.

Burton was one of five players that scored in double figures for the WAC-leading Wolf Pack (20-4, 9-1). Malik Story had 19 points, Olek Czyz and Dario Hunt scored 15 apiece and Jerry Evans Jr. had 11 points for Nevada. Hunt also had 17 rebounds.

Joston Thomas led Hawaii (13-10, 5-4) with 18 points. Hauns Brereton added 17 points, Jeremiah Ostrowski 15 and Vander Joaquim 14 for the Rainbow Warriors, who dropped to fourth in the WAC.

Hawaii led 39-36 at halftime, but Nevada's 15-4 run early in the second half gave the Wolf Pack a 53-48 lead. The Rainbow Warriors got as close as 71-67 before Nevada scored the next eight points to take control.

Copyright 2017 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.
Nevada (20-4) «365288
Hawaii (13-10)394079

Related Video


CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike White Villanova Wildcats 2016 NCAA Men's Basketball National Champions Locker Room T-Shirt

Villanova Wildcats 2016 National Champs
Get the Locker Room Gear!
Shop Now

Nevada Wolf Pack
D. Hunt, F366-163-10172115
O. Czyz, F317-131-495215
D. Burton, G375-118-1232120
M. Story, G357-133-321219
J. Evans, G302-27-872213
P. Nyeko101-20-01013
K. Panzer81-20-02042
J. Burris50-01-21001
D. Elliott50-10-02020
J. Finn30-00-00100
Totals 29-6023-3946131588
Hawaii Warriors
H. Brereton, F356-103-312517
J. Thomas, F326-126-742318
V. Joaquim, C346-82-392314
J. Ostrowski, G375-101-218315
Z. Johnson, G342-134-43359
B. Miles90-10-03220
D. Rozitis91-10-02012
G. Jefferson82-40-02034
P. Minns10-00-00000
S. Stokes10-20-00010
Totals 28-6116-1927192679
Western Athletic
TeamConf. W-LTot. W-LRPI Rank
New Mex. St.11-328-659
Grand Canyon11-322-9131
Utah Valley6-817-17205
UT-Rio Grande Valley2-1210-22319
Chicago St.1-136-26317
Other games
Wisc 68 Final
Minn 61
Ole Miss 60 Final
Miss St 70
TNST 72 Final
Illinois 71 Final
Indiana 84
STMA 59 Final