Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
SWAC 59.9 (9th)78.1 (6th)
Division I349th303rd

Schedule

Mon Dec 11
L 59 - 83@DEPAUL
RECAP
Wed Dec 13
L 54 - 69USM
RECAP
Sat Dec 16
L 58 - 90@UAB
RECAP
Thu Dec 21
L 47 - 97@MICH
RECAP
Sat Dec 23
L 49 - 89@GTOWN
RECAP
Mon Jan 1
W 71 - 64@GRAM
RECAP
Wed Jan 3
L 56 - 59@JACKST
RECAP
Sat Jan 6
L 62 - 69ARKPB
RECAP
Mon Jan 8
W 65 - 55MVSU
RECAP
Sat Jan 13
L 67 - 70@ALST
RECAP
Sat Jan 20
6:30 pm ET
@ALCORN
Mon Jan 22
8:30 pm ET
@STHRN
Sat Jan 27
6:30 pm ET
TEXSO
Mon Jan 29
8:30 pm ET
PVAM
Sat Feb 3
8:00 pm ET
@ARKPB
Mon Feb 5
8:30 pm ET
@MVSU
Sat Feb 10
7:00 pm ET
ALST
Sat Feb 17
6:30 pm ET
ALCORN
Mon Feb 19
8:30 pm ET
STHRN
Sat Feb 24
8:30 pm ET
@TEXSO

Standings

SWAC
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Jackson State6-09-10
Arkansas-Pine Bluff5-05-14
Alabama State3-23-14
Texas Southern3-23-15
Grambling3-37-12
Prairie View A&M2-35-14
Alabama A&M2-32-16
Southern2-46-13
Alcorn State1-55-14
Mississippi Valley State0-50-18

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1515895680
MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) Jacoby Ross scored 20 points and the go-ahead free throws, Reginald Gee added 17 points with four 3-pointers, and Alabama State blew a 20-point halftime lead but regained it late and held off Alabama A&M 70-67 on Saturday night.
1515476400
NORMAL, Ala. (AP) Julian Walters had 14 points on Monday night and Alabama A&M beat Mississippi Valley State 65-55, making the Delta Devils the last winless team in Division I this season.
1515294720
HUNTSVILLE, Ala. (AP) Arkansas Pine Bluff beat Alabama A&M 69-62 on Saturday night for its second victory in a row after opening the season with 14 losses.
 
Exclusive Bulldogs Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Latest Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Alabama A&M
December 11, 2017 8:50 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network