Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Southern 84.2 (1st)89.6 (10th)
Division I16th350th

Next Game

Tue, February 20, 7:00 PM EST
Freedom Hall Civic Center
Odds:
ETNST -17.5
84.2
PPG
76.4
42.0
FG %
47.3
70.6
FT %
72.2
34.1
3PT %
35.3

Schedule

Thu Jan 18
L 58 - 72@NCGRN
RECAP
Sat Jan 20
L 81 - 88@VMI
RECAP
Sat Jan 27
W 76 - 74@MERCER
RECAP
Mon Jan 29
L 71 - 73ETNST
RECAP
Thu Feb 1
W 80 - 78WOFF
RECAP
Sat Feb 3
W 100 - 92FURMAN
RECAP
Thu Feb 8
L 82 - 85@CHATT
RECAP
Sat Feb 10
L 103 - 116@SAMFORD
RECAP
Thu Feb 15
L 66 - 82NCGRN
RECAP
Sat Feb 17
L 71 - 75VMI
RECAP
Tue Feb 20
7:00 pm ET
@ETNST
PREVIEW
Fri Feb 23
6:00 pm ET
ESP3MERCER
Sun Feb 25
2:00 pm ET
ESP3@WCAR

Standings

Southern
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
E. Tennessee State14-123-5
NC-Greensboro12-321-7
Furman10-519-9
Wofford10-519-9
Mercer8-715-13
Western Carolina7-812-16
Samford5-119-20
The Citadel4-119-18
VMI3-128-18
Chattanooga3-139-20

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1518899820
CHARLESTON, S.C. (AP) Bubba Parham scored 25 points with four steals, Myles Lewis added 11 points, and VMI held off The Citadel 75-71 on Saturday to end a five-game skid and snap a two-game losing streak against the Bulldogs.
1518744900
CHARLESTON, S.C. (AP) Marvin Smith scored 18 points with four 3-pointers, leading four into double figures, and North Carolina Greensboro took control midway through the first half, defeating The Citadel 82-66 on Thursday.
1518321000
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) Alex Thompson and Demetrius Denzel-Dyson combined to score 44 points as Samford shot better than 67 percent from the field to fly past The Citadel, 116-103 in a Southern Conference game on Saturday night.
1518143460
CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. (AP) Makale Foreman made six 3-pointers and scored 22 points and Chattanooga beat The Citadel 85-82 on Thursday night.
 
Exclusive Bulldogs Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Latest Video

Audio & Video Coverage

The Citadel
December 19, 2017 6:30 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network