Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Southland 76.6 (5th)84.1 (13th)
Division I92nd345th

Schedule

Wed Jan 17
L 69 - 85@SELOU
RECAP
Sat Jan 20
L 81 - 86MCNSE
RECAP
Wed Jan 24
W 102 - 86UIW
RECAP
Sat Jan 27
L 69 - 79@TXAMCC
RECAP
Wed Jan 31
L 82 - 102@SFA
RECAP
Wed Feb 7
L 80 - 100CARK
RECAP
Sat Feb 10
L 67 - 94@NICHST
RECAP
Wed Feb 14
W 77 - 70@NWST
RECAP
Sat Feb 17
L 78 - 86SAMHOU
RECAP
Wed Feb 21
L 73 - 87LAMAR
RECAP
Sat Feb 24
4:30 pm ET
@MCNSE
Wed Feb 28
8:00 pm ET
@UIW
Sat Mar 3
8:00 pm ET
TXAMCC

Standings

Southland
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Nicholls State13-219-9
Stephen F. Austin12-323-5
Southeastern Louisiana12-318-10
Sam Houston State12-418-11
New Orleans11-514-13
Lamar10-618-11
Abilene Christian7-815-13
Central Arkansas7-813-15
McNeese State6-99-16
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi6-99-16
Houston Baptist2-136-22
Northwestern State1-144-22
Incarnate Word0-155-20

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1519272900
HOUSTON (AP) Nick Garth scored 22 points, Josh Nzeakor went off for nine of his 19 points in the first two minutes of the second half and Lamar broke open a tight game to pull away from Houston Baptist 87-73 Wednesday night and earn a spot in the Southland Conference playoffs.
1518923400
HOUSTON (AP) Christopher Galbreath Jr. scored a career-high 33 points with 14 rebounds and Sam Houston State rallied from 14 points down to beat Houston Baptist 85-78 on Saturday night to clinch a Southland Conference Tournament berth.
1518665100
NATCHITOCHES, La. (AP) David Caraher scored 23 points, grabbed nine rebounds and passed for five assists as Houston Baptist roared back from a 17-point first-half deficit to keep Northwestern State winless in Southland Conference play, 77-70 on Wednesday night.
1518304800
THIBODAUX, La. (AP) Roddy Peters made 21 points while grabbing 12 rebounds and Tevon Saddler added 22 points as Nicholls overwhelmed Houston Baptist 94-67 on Saturday afternoon.
 
Exclusive Huskies Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Latest Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Houston Baptist - 2K Classic
November 10, 2017 7:40 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network