Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Southland 75.6 (6th)82.3 (13th)
Division I144th337th

Schedule

Sat Dec 9
L 71 - 87@TXSA
RECAP
Fri Dec 15
W 100 - 65BARCL
RECAP
Mon Dec 18
L 62 - 107@MICHST
RECAP
Wed Dec 20
L 48 - 81@VANDY
RECAP
Thu Dec 28
L 68 - 86@LAMAR
RECAP
Sat Dec 30
L 57 - 64NORL
RECAP
Sat Jan 6
L 71 - 72NICHST
RECAP
Wed Jan 10
L 74 - 82ABIL
RECAP
Sat Jan 13
L 68 - 81@SAMHOU
RECAP
Wed Jan 17
L 69 - 85@SELOU
RECAP
Sat Jan 20
8:00 pm ET
MCNSE
Wed Jan 24
8:00 pm ET
UIW
Sat Jan 27
8:30 pm ET
ESP3@TXAMCC
Wed Jan 31
8:00 pm ET
ESP3@SFA
Wed Feb 7
8:00 pm ET
CARK
Sat Feb 10
4:00 pm ET
@NICHST
Wed Feb 14
7:30 pm ET
@NWST
Sat Feb 17
8:00 pm ET
SAMHOU
Wed Feb 21
8:00 pm ET
LAMAR
Sat Feb 24
4:30 pm ET
@MCNSE

Standings

Southland
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Nicholls State6-112-8
Stephen F. Austin5-116-3
Sam Houston State5-111-8
Southeastern Louisiana5-111-8
New Orleans5-28-10
Abilene Christian4-312-8
Central Arkansas4-310-10
Lamar3-311-8
McNeese State3-36-10
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi1-54-12
Incarnate Word0-65-11
Houston Baptist0-64-15
Northwestern State0-63-14

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1516250640
HAMMOND, La. (AP) Jordan Capps scored a career-high 31 point on 12-of-18 shooting and Southeastern Louisiana pulled away from Houston Baptist 85-69 on Wednesday night.
1515895920
HUNTSVILLE, Texas (AP) Marcus Harris scored a career-best 27 points and Sam Houston State cruised past Houston Baptist 81-68 on Saturday night.
1515640500
HOUSTON (AP) Jalone Friday scored 23 points, including a go-ahead 3-point play, Jaylen Franklin added 22 with six assists, and Abilene Christian beat Houston Baptist 82-74 on Wednesday night.
1515302700
HOUSTON (AP) Roddy Peters scored 18 of his 24 points in the second half, including two free throws with 21 seconds left, to help Nicholls beat Houston Baptist 72-71 on Saturday night.
 
Exclusive Huskies Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Latest Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Houston Baptist - 2K Classic
November 10, 2017 7:40 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network