Youngstown St. Penguins

Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Horizon League 76.8 (4th)82.4 (9th)
Division I110th337th

Schedule

Wed Dec 20
L 74 - 91@UTAHST
RECAP
Fri Dec 29
L 51 - 79@IND
RECAP
Mon Jan 1
W 80 - 77@CLEVST
RECAP
Thu Jan 4
W 72 - 63MILW
RECAP
Sat Jan 6
W 85 - 74WISGB
RECAP
Wed Jan 10
L 82 - 95@OAK
RECAP
Fri Jan 12
L 91 - 93@DTROIT
RECAP
Mon Jan 15
L 67 - 77@WRIGHT
RECAP
Thu Jan 18
L 78 - 92ILLCHI
RECAP
Sat Jan 20
W 85 - 62IUPUI
RECAP
Thu Jan 25
8:00 pm ET
ESP3@MILW
Sat Jan 27
1:00 pm ET
ESP3@WISGB
Thu Feb 1
7:00 pm ET
ESP3NKY
Sat Feb 3
7:00 pm ET
ESP3WRIGHT
Thu Feb 8
8:00 pm ET
@ILLCHI
Sat Feb 10
1:00 pm ET
ESP3@IUPUI
Wed Feb 14
7:00 pm ET
ESP3OAK
Fri Feb 16
7:00 pm ET
ESP3DTROIT
Mon Feb 19
7:30 pm ET
@NKY
Sat Feb 24
7:00 pm ET
ESP3CLEVST

Standings

Horizon League
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Wright State7-115-6
Northern Kentucky7-114-6
Oakland5-313-8
Illinois-Chicago5-310-11
Youngstown State4-46-15
IUPUI4-57-13
Wisconsin-Milwaukee3-610-12
Green Bay3-78-15
Detroit2-66-15
Cleveland State2-65-16

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1516330560
YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio (AP) Marcus Ottey set career highs with 29 points and four 3-pointers, Tai Odiase added 17 points and blocked five shots to set a Horizon League record, and UIC hit a season-high 14 3-pointers in beating Youngstown State 92-78 on Thursday night.
1516061100
DAYTON, Ohio (AP) Loudon Love and Jaylon Hall each scored 16 points to help Wright State beat Youngstown State 77-67 on Monday night for its seventh straight victory.
1515811020
DETROIT (AP) Corey Allen had 34 points, Jermaine Jackson Jr. added a career-high 32 and Detroit Mercy rallied to beat Youngstown State 93-91 on Friday night.
1515639180
ROCHESTER, Mich. (AP) Kendrick Nunn scored 26 points with six 3-pointers and Jalen Hayes scored 20 points with 10 rebounds and Oakland beat Youngstown State 95-82 on Wednesday.
 
Exclusive Penguins Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Latest Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Youngstown State
December 2, 2017 1:50 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network