FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing147.1 (99th)100.2 (4th)
Passing296.3 (17th)219.5 (51st)
Overall41st13th

Schedule

Sat Sep 3
W 33 - 23OKLA
Recap
Sat Sep 10
W 42 - 0LAMAR
Recap
Thu Sep 15
W 40 - 16at CINCY
Recap
Sat Sep 24
W 64 - 3at TXSTSM
Recap
Thu Sep 29
W 42 - 14UCONN
Recap
Sat Oct 8
L 46 - 40at NAVY
Recap
Sat Oct 15
W 38 - 31TULSA
Recap
Sat Oct 22
L 38 - 16at SMU
Recap
Sat Oct 29
W 31 - 24UCF
Recap
Sat Nov 12
W 30 - 18TULANE
Recap
Thu Nov 17
W 36 - 10LVILLE
Recap
Fri Nov 25
L 48 - 44at MEMP
Recap

Standings

American Athletic
West
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Navy7-19-5
Tulsa6-210-3
Houston5-39-4
Memphis5-38-5
Southern Methodist3-55-7
Tulane1-74-8

Rankings

CBSSports.com 128AP
3637
CoachesPlayoff
--
| 1501183743
It all starts with Ed Oliver up front for the Cougars defensive line, but there are several solid pieces in place around the standout sophomore.
| 1501153457
The Cougars staff will host a select group of current commits and top targets on campus Thursday night.
1501094700
These three teams could surprise quite a few people in 2017
| 1501086476
The Houston Cougars will look to increase the involvement of the tight end in their offense in 2017 and they have the personnel to do it.
1501002180
Michigan coach Jim Harbaugh always makes things interesting at media days
| 1501002108
The Houston Cougars are looking to replace Tyus Bowser and Steven Taylor at linebacker but have a healthy mix of experience and youth to pull from.
1500999180
The Sooners and Longhorns have top-10 classes with Texas landing four top in-state players
| 1500989401
The Houston Cougars begin their preparations for the upcoming season in less than a week and today we look at the receivers vying for snaps in camp.
| 1500865565
Familiar faces return in the back end of the Cougars secondary with Khalil Williams sliding into the Nickel role.
| 1500769560
A look at the new features users can expect.
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Cincinnati
May 20, 2017 2:00 PM ET

Cincinnati
May 19, 2017 7:30 PM ET

Cincinnati
May 18, 2017 7:30 PM ET

UConn
May 7, 2017 2:00 PM ET

UConn
May 7, 2017 2:00 PM ET

UConn
May 6, 2017 7:30 PM ET

UConn
May 6, 2017 7:30 PM ET

UConn
May 5, 2017 7:30 PM ET

UConn
May 5, 2017 7:30 PM ET

USF
May 7, 2017 1:00 PM ET

USF
May 6, 2017 3:00 PM ET

USF
May 5, 2017 6:30 PM ET

More College Football

    CBSSports Shop