FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing159.0 (81st)126.4 (37th)
Passing251.4 (49th)234.4 (85th)
Overall65th49th

Last Game

Sat, October 13
Darrell K Royal-Texas Memorial Stadium
TV: ESPN
Baylor Bears
at
Texas Longhorns
BAYLOR17Final23TEXAS

Schedule

Sat Sep 1
L 29 - 34@MD
RECAP
Sat Sep 8
W 28 - 21TULSA
RECAP
Sat Sep 15
W 37 - 14USC
RECAP
Sat Sep 22
W 31 - 16TCU
RECAP
Sat Sep 29
W 19 - 14@KSTATE
RECAP
Sat Oct 6
W 48 - 45@OKLA
RECAP
Sat Oct 13
W 23 - 17BAYLOR
RECAP
Sat Oct 27
TBA
@OKLAST
Sat Nov 3
TBA
WVU
Sat Nov 10
TBA
@TXTECH
Sat Nov 17
8:00 pm ET
IOWAST
Fri Nov 23
12:00 pm ET
FS1@KANSAS

Standings

Big 12
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Texas4-06-1
West Virginia3-15-1
Oklahoma2-15-1
Texas Tech2-14-2
Baylor2-24-3
Iowa State2-23-3
TCU1-23-3
Oklahoma State1-34-3
Kansas State1-33-4
Kansas0-32-4

Rankings

CBSSports.com 129AP
77
CoachesPlayoff
8-
Get Exclusive Texas News and Updates Delivered to Your Inbox
1539479040
AUSTIN, Texas (AP) Texas is bowl eligible in mid-October for the first time in a long time.
1539136800
Texas has improved from a stunning loser in Week 1 in Maryland to No. 9 in the country over the past five games on the strength of victories over three ranked teams and historically good play from quarterback Sam Ehlinger.
1538862480
DALLAS (AP) Texas quarterback Sam Ehlinger flashed the ''Hook `Em Horns'' sign to the ecstatic burnt orange end of the stadium after his third rushing touchdown, and soon after that threw his second scoring pass.
| 1538596800
Horns247 staff predicts the surprise player for Texas when the Longhorns battle the Sooners in the 113th Red River Showdown.
| 1538585280
After a tough afternoon in a win over Kansas State, Texas is looking for Kris Boyd to recover quickly and have a big game in the AT&T Red River Showdown against Oklahoma
| 1538583900
Paul Finebaum continues to be Jim Harbaugh's No. 1 enemy.
| 1538577240
Saturday's AT&T Red River Showdown will be the third bout between Lincoln Riley and Todd Orlando, two of the most respected men on their sides of the ball in the country
1538529360
AUSTIN -- If the past four games -- all wins that have elevated Texas to 19th in the nation in the latest Associated Press poll -- are any indication, things are rolling about as smoothly as possible on the 40 Acres.
| 1538516940
Stathead breakdown of Texas' 19-14 win at Kansas State.
| 1538427000
Horns247 has an update on junior LB Malcolm Roach's status after injury.
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Texas
November 4, 2017 6:15 PM ET

Texas
October 28, 2017 10:00 AM ET

More College Football