North Carolina Tar Heels

FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing189.6 (48th)198.2 (101st)
Passing217.0 (82nd)185.8 (24th)
Overall68th68th

Next Game

Sat, October 20, 12:20 PM EDT
Carrier Dome
North Carolina Tar Heels
at
Syracuse Orange

Schedule

Sat Sep 1
L 17 - 24@CAL
RECAP
Sat Sep 8
L 19 - 41@ECU
RECAP
Sat Sep 15
CancelledUCF
Sat Sep 22
W 38 - 35PITT
RECAP
Thu Sep 27
L 10 - 47@MIAMI
RECAP
Sat Oct 13
L 19 - 22VATECH
RECAP
Sat Oct 20
12:20 pm ET
@CUSE
Sat Oct 27
12:20 pm ET
@UVA
Sat Nov 3
TBA
GATECH
Sat Nov 10
TBA
@DUKE
Sat Nov 17
TBA
WCAR
Sat Nov 24
TBA
NCST

Standings

Atlantic Coast
Coastal
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Virginia Tech3-04-2
Miami (FL)2-15-2
Virginia2-14-2
Pittsburgh2-13-4
Duke1-15-1
North Carolina1-21-4
Georgia Tech1-33-4

Rankings

CBSSports.com 129AP
113-
CoachesPlayoff
--
1539490500
CHAPEL HILL, N.C. (AP) Ryan Willis and Virginia Tech's offense struggled to sustain drives much of Saturday night at North Carolina, while the Hokies' traditionally tough defense kept surrendering big chunks of yardage.
| 1538565906
Larry Fedora Live airs on Tuesdays at 7pm on local THSN affiliates, including WCHL in Chapel Hill, throughout the season.
1538499480
Anybody can rank the 25 best teams, only the Bottom 25 ranks the worst every single week
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

North Carolina
October 14, 2017 2:30 PM ET

More College Football