Hideki Matsuyama sunk a 66-foot putt for birdie on the final hole of his first round at the BMW Championship on Thursday to assume the outright lead at 3 under, giving him the edge over a crowded leaderboard that battled -- mostly unsuccessfully -- to hang around par on the challenging track at Olympia Fields. Matsuyama is one of only three golfers in the field to enter Round 2 in the red, with the rest of the field at par or above par.

It will get quite contentious on Friday with so many golfers bunched up toward the top, including Rory McIlroy and Tony Finau, who sit just three off the lead entering the round. Plus, Tiger Woods and Justin Thomas, who struggled a bit on Thursday with 3-over efforts, look to rebound and get into contention in this no-cut event. 

Below are the full Round 2 tee times and pairing for Friday.

BMW Championship tee times, pairings for Friday

All times Eastern | Featured groups are italicized

Hole No. 1

12:30 p.m. -- Joel Dahmen, Danny Lee, Tom Hoge
12:41 p.m. -- Byeong Hun An, Mackenzie Hughes, Patrick Cantlay
12:52 p.m. -- Kevin Kisner, Viktor Hovland, Cameron Champ
1:03 p.m. -- Tyrrell Hatton, Hideki Matsuyama, Abraham Ancer
1:14 p.m. -- Andrew Landry, Corey Conners, Matt Kuchar
1:25 p.m. -- Alex Noren, Harry Higgs, Adam Hadwin
1:36 p.m. -- Tony Finau, Billy Horschel, Joaquin Niemann
1:47 p.m. -- Sungjae Im, Jon Rahm, Patrick Reed
1:58 p.m. -- Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas, Daniel Berger
2:09 p.m. -- Carlos Ortiz, Tiger Woods, Bubba Watson
2:20 p.m. -- J.T. Poston, Jason Kokrak, Maverick McNealy

Hole No. 10

12:30 p.m. -- Adam Scott, Gary Woodland, Nick Taylor
12:41 p.m. --Tyler Duncan, Matthew Wolff, Mark Hubbard
12:52 p.m. -- Xander Schauffele, Rory McIlroy
1:03 p.m. -- Collin Morikawa, Harris English, Bryson DeChambeau
1:14 p.m. -- Jason Day, Michael Thompson, Talor Gooch
1:25 p.m. -- Max Homa, Charles Howell III, Louis Oosthuizen
1:36 p.m. -- Richy Werenski, Brendan Steele, Brian Harman
1:47 p.m. -- Cameron Smith, Adam Long, Kevin Streelman
1:58 p.m. -- Marc Leishman, Kevin Na, Ryan Palmer
2:09 p.m. --Scottie Scheffler, Lanto Griffin, Sebastian Munoz
2:20 p.m. -- Dylan Frittelli, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Russell Henley
2:31 p.m. -- Robby Shelton, Jim Herman, Paul Casey