Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy paired together again at the BMW Championship

Rory McIlroy and Tiger Woods are Nos. 1 and 3 in the FedEx Cup points standing. (Getty Images)

The FedEx Cup might have needed a boost in 2012, and with the continued good play of Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy, they're getting it, especially in the form of early pairings.

Woods and McIlroy will be going out again together at the BMW Championship, the second time in the last three weeks that the two have been paired together for the first two rounds of a FedEx Cup event. 

At the Barclays, Tiger shot 68-69 alongside Rory, who shot 69-73, but both are coming off great performances at the Deutsche Bank Championship, with Rory winning and Tiger finishing third. 

The rest of the tee times are below for the third leg of the FedEx Cup. The top 30 advance to the Tour Championship, which kicks off in two weeks. 

First tee/10th tee

11:15 a.m./12:21 p.m. – Tim Clark, Mark Wilson, Bryce Molder

11:26 a.m./12:32 p.m. – Adam Scott, John Senden, John Huh

11:37 a.m./12:43 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Bo Van Pelt, Jim Furyk

11:48 a.m./12:54 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Hunter Mahan, Sergio Garcia

11:59 a.m./1:05 p.m. – Pat Perez, Padraig Harrington, Ryan Palmer

12:10 p.m./1:16 p.m. – Charlie Wi, Bob Estes, Matt Every

12:21 p.m./11:15 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Seung-Yul Noh, William McGirt

12:32 p.m./11:26 a.m. – Robert Garrigus, Kevin Stadler, Bud Cauley

12:43 p.m./11:37 a.m. – Bubba Watson, Carl Pettersson, Keegan Bradley

12:54 p.m./11:48 a.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Louis Oosthuizen, Dustin Johnson

1:05 p.m./11:59 a.m. – Vijay Singh, Martin Laird, Brian Harman

1:16 p.m./12:10 a.m. – Ben Crane, Charl Schwartzel

Tenth tee/First tee

11:15 a.m./12:21 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Ben Curtis, Ian Poulter

11:26 a.m./12:32 p.m. – Bill Haas, Scott Piercy, Kyle Stanley

11:37 a.m./12:43 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Zach Johnson, Phil Mickelson

11:48 a.m./12:54 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Nick Watney, Tiger Woods

11:59 a.m./1:05 p.m. – David Hearn, Troy Matteson, Graham DeLaet

12:10 p.m./1:16 p.m. – Kevin Na, Brendon de Jonge, Chris Kirk

12:21 p.m./11:15 a.m. – Jeff Overton, Graeme McDowell, Tom Gillis

12:32 p.m./11:26 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Ryan Moore, Greg Chalmers

12:43 p.m./11:37 a.m. – Justin Rose, Lee Westwood, Rickie Fowler

12:54 p.m./11:48 a.m. – Steve Stricker, Luke Donald, Ernie Els

1:05 p.m./11:59 a.m. – J.B. Holmes, Geoff Ogilvy, D.A. Points

1:16 p.m./12:10 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Dicky Pride

h/t Golf Channel

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories