Tiger Woods responds to two-stroke penalty at Masters
Via Twitter on Saturday morning, Tiger Woods said he understands and accepts the two-stroke penalty that he was assessed after completing his Friday round.
If you didn't already know, there's some controversy surrounding Tiger Woods and the 2013 Masters. Wood responded via Twitter to the two-stroke penalty that he was given by rules officials on Saturday morning:
At hole #15, I took a drop that I thought was correct and in accordance with the rules. I was unaware at that time I had violated any rules.— Tiger Woods (@TigerWoods) April 13, 2013
I didn’t know I had taken an incorrect drop prior to signing my scorecard. Subsequently, I met with the Masters Committee Saturday morning..— Tiger Woods (@TigerWoods) April 13, 2013
and was advised they had reviewed the incident prior to the completion of my round. Their initial determination...— Tiger Woods (@TigerWoods) April 13, 2013
was that there was no violation, butthey had additional concerns based on my post-round interview. After discussing the situation...— Tiger Woods (@TigerWoods) April 13, 2013
...with them this morning, I was assessed a two-shot penalty. I understand and accept the penalty and respect the Committees’ decision.— Tiger Woods (@TigerWoods) April 13, 2013
The Ryder Cup is going to be insane after the 2018 season
Rahm and Landry battled one another through four extra holes on Sunday
The Englishman lapped a monster field on Sunday with a closing 65 that was better than it...
It's the second time Phil Mickelson missed the cut in his first tournament of a season
Everything about the event so far this week has been a home run
Rahm lost his lead, but a 67 keeps him in the chase at CareerBuilder