Playoffs Begin in the 2011 MLB Players Fantasy Football League on

David Wright wins the National Division, Travis Hafner wins the American Division

DEC. 6, 2011: The 2011 regular season of the MLB Players Fantasy Football League is now complete. It's time to move onto the playoffs.

David Wright & Travis Hafner won their divisions and thus receive a 1st round bye. Brad Lidge & Mark Reynolds make the playoffs by placing 2nd in their divisions. The last two playoff spots go to the best two remaining teams, regardless of division. In this case, they both came from the National Division as Eric Hinske, the 2010 Champion, is Wild Card team #1 and Aaron Rowand beats out a number of other 6-7 teams to claim Wild Card #2.

By rule, Wild Card team #2 (Rowand) plays the best of the two #2 teams (Lidge) and Wild Card team #1 (Hinske) plays the other #2 team (Reynolds). See complete playoff picture below.


National Division

#1 David Wright (10-3)
#2 Brad Lidge (10-3)
#3 Eric Hinske (8-5)
#4 Aaron Rowand (6-7)
#5 Cole Hamels (4-9)
#6 Ben Sheets (3-10)

American Division

#1 Travis Hafner (8-5)
#2 Mark Reynolds (6-7)
#3 Mark Buehrle (6-7)
#4 Phil Hughes (6-7)
#5 Adam Dunn (6-7)
#6 Michael Cuddyer (5-8)


1st Round

National Division

Wild Card #2 Rowand at ND #2 Lidge

winner to play...

ND #1 Wright (BYE)

American Division

Wild Card #1 Hinske at AD #2 Reynolds

winner to play...

AD #1 Hafner (BYE)

Rosters for teams in the playoffs:

David Wright


Romo, Tony QB DAL
Johnson, Chris RB TEN
McCoy, LeSean RB PHI
Stewart, Jonathan RB CAR
Brown, Antonio WR PIT
Johnson, Andre WR HOU
Graham, Jimmy TE NO
Hanson, Jason K DET
Ravens DST


Freeman, Josh QB TB
Austin, Miles WR DAL
Johnson, Steve WR BUF
Decker, Eric WR DEN
Williams, Damian WR TEN
Dickson, Ed TE BAL

Brad Lidge


Roethlisberger, Ben QB PIT
McGahee, Willis RB DEN
Rice, Ray RB BAL
Williams, DeAngelo RB CAR
Cruz, Victor WR NYG
Johnson, Calvin WR DET
Gronkowski, Rob TE NE
Rackers, Neil K HOU
Broncos DST


Flacco, Joe QB BAL
Hasselbeck, Matt QB TEN
Bennett, Earl WR CHI
Breaston, Steve WR KC
Daniels, Owen TE HOU
Falcons DST

Travis Hafner


Newton, Cam QB CAR
Gerhart, Toby RB MIN
Murray, DeMarco RB DAL
Robinson, Laurent WR DAL
Wallace, Mike WR PIT
Nicks, Hakeem WR NYG
Celek, Brent TE PHI
Gostkowski, Stephen K NE
49ers DST


Morris, Maurice RB DET
Peterson, Adrian RB MIN
Spiller, C.J. RB BUF
Bowe, Dwayne WR KC
Smith, Torrey WR BAL
Thomas, Demaryius WR DEN
Texans DST

Eric Hinske


Rodgers, Aaron QB GB
Bush, Reggie RB MIA
Sproles, Darren RB NO
Avant, Jason WR PHI
Nelson, Jordy WR GB
Finley, Jermichael TE GB
Hernandez, Aaron TE NE
Bailey, Dan K DAL
Jets DST


Fitzpatrick, Ryan QB BUF
Hunter, Kendall RB SF
Jones, Felix RB DAL
Ingram, Mark RB NO
Thomas, Pierre RB NO
Baldwin, Doug WR SEA
Doucet, Early WR ARI

Mark Reynolds


Brady, Tom QB NE
Benson, Cedric RB CIN
Foster, Arian RB HOU
Bryant, Dez WR DAL
Smith, Steve WR CAR
Jones, James WR GB
Keller, Dustin TE NYJ
Crosby, Mason K GB
Bengals DST


Battle, Jackie RB KC
Bradshaw, Ahmad RB NYG
Grant, Ryan RB GB
Floyd, Malcom WR SD
Jones, Julio WR ATL
Miller, Heath TE PIT
Giants DST

Aaron Rowand


Brees, Drew QB NO
Forte, Matt RB CHI
Mathews, Ryan RB SD
Harvin, Percy WR MIN
Moore, Lance WR NO
Knox, Johnny WR CHI
Lewis, Marcedes TE JAC
Gould, Robbie K CHI
Bears DST


Cutler, Jay QB CHI
Barber, Marion RB CHI
Tomlinson, LaDainian RB NYJ
Maclin, Jeremy WR PHI
Moss, Santana WR WAS
Bryant, Matt K ATL

Past Champions

2005: Greg Maddux

2006: Doug Mientkiewicz

2007: Craig Wilson

2008: Travis Hafner

2009: Mark Buehrle

2010: Eric Hinske

About is a division of CBS Interactive, the premier online content network for information and entertainment. Its brands dive deep into the things people care most about across news, sports, entertainment, technology and business. Leading properties include CNET,,,, GameSpot,, BNET and many more. With hundreds of millions of unique visitors from around the world each month, CBS Interactive is a global top 10 Web property and the largest premium content network online.

Follow CBS Sports on Twitter:

Follow CBS Sports on Facebook:

More information about CBS and its businesses is available at

Media Contact

Alex Riethmiller -


Follow Communications on Twitter: