Getty Images

The 2021 Major League Baseball All-Star Game is here. The Midsummer Classic is set for Tuesday night at Coors Field in Denver. It concludes a hectic three-day stretch that also featured the Futures Game, Home Run Derby and the 2021 MLB Draft. This year's All-Star Game is the 91st edition of the Midsummer Classic. It's also the first All-Star Game since 2019. The 2020 edition, which was slated to take place in Dodger Stadium, was canceled because of the COVID-19 pandemic. 

The American League comes into this year's edition having won seven All-Star Games in a row. Overall, the AL leads the all-time series 45-43-2. 

Here's viewing info for the 2021 MLB All-Star Game:

2021 MLB All-Star Game

Where: Coors Field; Denver | When: 7:30 p.m. ET on Tuesday, July 13
TV: Fox | Live stream: fuboTV (try for free)
Highlights: CBS Sports HQ
Odds:  AL +101; NL -111; O/U: 10.5 runs (via William Hill Sportsbook)


Dave Roberts of the defending World Series champion Los Angeles Dodgers will manage the National League, and Kevin Cash of the Tampa Bay Rays will manage the American League squad. Roberts will be managing the NL team for a third consecutive All-Star Game. 

You can check out the full AL and NL All-Star rosters here. Most notably, Angels two-way star and possible AL MVP frontrunner Shohei Ohtani made history by becoming the first player to make the All-Star Game as a hitter and pitcher. He'll be the starting DH for the AL, and the team's staring pitcher. Max Scherzer will start for the National League.

Here are the starting lineups for both teams:

National League All-Star starting lineup

  1. Fernando Tatis Jr. - SS, Padres
  2. Max Muncy - DH, Dodgers
  3. Nolan Arenado - 3B, Cardinals
  4. Freddie Freeman - 1B, Braves
  5. Nick Castellanos - RF, Reds
  6. Jesse Winker - LF, Reds
  7. J.T. Realmuto - C, Phillies
  8. Bryan Reynolds - CF, Pirates
  9. Adam Frazier - 2B, Pirates

SP: Max Scherzer, Nationals

American League All-Star starting lineup

  1. Shohei Ohtani - DH, Angels
  2. Vladimir Guerrero Jr. - 1B, Blue Jays
  3. Xander Bogaerts - SS, Red Sox
  4. Aaron Judge - RF, Yankees
  5. Rafael Devers - 3B, Red Sox
  6. Marcus Semien - 2B, Blue Jays
  7. Salvador Perez - C, Royals
  8. Teoscar Hernández - LF, Blue Jays
  9. Cedric Mullins - CF, Orioles

SP: Shohei Ohtani, Angels