Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Cubs.254101194.04
NL Central1st2nd4th3rd
National League 2nd4th10th10th

Last Game

Sun, April 22
Coors Field
Chicago Cubs
at
Colorado Rockies
CHC9Final7COL

Pitching

W: J. Quintana (2-1)
L:
G. Marquez (1-2)
S:
B. Morrow (4)

Home Runs

CHC - J. Baez (7)  
COL
- C. Blackmon (8),N. Arenado (3)

Schedule

Fri Apr 13
L 0 - 4ATL
RECAP
Sat Apr 14
W 14 - 10ATL
RECAP
Sun Apr 15
PostponedATL
Mon Apr 16
PostponedSTL
Tue Apr 17
L 3 - 5STL
RECAP
Wed Apr 18
PostponedSTL
Thu Apr 19
W 8 - 5STL
RECAP
Fri Apr 20
W 16 - 5@COL
RECAP
Sat Apr 21
L 2 - 5@COL
RECAP
Sun Apr 22
W 9 - 7@COL
RECAP
Tue Apr 24
6:10 pm ET
@CLE
Wed Apr 25
7:10 pm ET
ESPN@CLE
Thu Apr 26
8:05 pm ET
MIL
Fri Apr 27
2:20 pm ET
MIL
Sat Apr 28
2:20 pm ET
MIL
Sun Apr 29
2:20 pm ET
MIL
Mon Apr 30
7:05 pm ET
ESPNCOL
Tue May 1
8:05 pm ET
COL
Wed May 2
2:20 pm ET
COL
Fri May 4
8:15 pm ET
@STL

Standings

NL
Central
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
St. Louis13-813-8
Milwaukee14-914-9
Pittsburgh8-912-10
Chicago10-910-9
Cincinnati3-183-18
1524427461
Cubs' Kris Bryant: Not showing signs of concussion
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Bryant (head) didn't show any concussion symptoms after being hit by a pitch Sunday against the Rockies, Mark Gonzales of the Chicago Tribune reports.

Bryant will continue to be evaluated, but the results of the team's initial examination are promising. Bryant's sunglasses left a cut above his left eye after he was struck by the pitch, but there doesn't seem to be much concern over the laceration. While the Cubs will likely be cautious with the star third baseman, it seems as though Bryant may be able to avoid an extended absence.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524424836
Cubs' Kris Bryant: HBP in head Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Bryant exited Sunday's game against the Rockies early after being hit by a pitch in the head.

Bryant was struck by a German Marquez pitch on his helmet and was visibly shaken up afterwards. He was attended to by the team trainer and manager Joe Maddon before ultimately being helped to the dugout. We'll await word from the Cubs on the specifics of his condition. The team is off Monday before traveling to Cleveland on Tuesday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524411871
Cubs' Ian Happ: Hits bench Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Happ is not in the lineup Sunday against the Rockies.

Happ went 1-for-3 on Saturday but has been squeezed for playing time recently as second baseman Javier Baez and center fielder Albert Almora have each been swinging scorching hot bats. Happ's 44.6 percent strikeout rate and nearly 30 percent soft-contact rate haven't helped his cause, either. Almora will grab the start in center field Sunday with Tommy La Stella manning second base.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524411668
Cubs' Addison Russell: Sits out Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Russell is not in the lineup Sunday against the Rockies.

Russell has worked his walk rate to a career-high 12.5 percent mark this season, but the young shortstop's power numbers are down in the early going, as he is still searching for his first home run of the 2018 season. He'll be given the afternoon off while Javier Baez fills in at shortstop and Tommy La Stella takes over at the keystone.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524411475
Cubs' Willson Contreras: On bench Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Contreras is not in the lineup Sunday against the Rockies.

Contreras went 1-for-4 with a double and two RBI on Saturday and will now be given the afternoon off as the Cubs take on German Marquez in the series finale. Victor Caratini draws the start at catcher and bats seventh in his stead.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 
2018 Team Leaders
AVGKris Bryant , 3B.319
HRJavier Baez , 2B6
RBIJavier Baez , 2B20
OBPKris Bryant , 3B.461
SLGJavier Baez , 2B.712
RJavier Baez , 2B17
SBIan Happ , CF2
WJon Lester , SP2
ERAJon Lester , SP3.10
WHIPJon Lester , SP1.33
KYu Darvish , SP21
SVBrandon Morrow , RP3

Latest Cubs Video

More Cubs

 
 
24/7 Scores, News, Highlights
FREE ON ALL YOUR DEVICES