Team RankingAVGRHRERA
White Sox.2436141724.75
AL Central4th3rd2nd4th
American League 12th12th10th11th

Next Game

Tue, September 18, 7:10 PM EDT
Progressive Field
Chicago White Sox
at
Cleveland Indians

Probable Pitchers

CHWW-LERASO
C. Rodon 6-5 3.1084

CLEW-LERASO
C. Kluber 18-7 2.91194

Schedule

Wed Sep 5
L 2 - 10DET
RECAP
Fri Sep 7
L 2 - 5LAA
RECAP
Sat Sep 8
L 3 - 12LAA
RECAP
Sun Sep 9
L 0 - 1LAA
RECAP
Mon Sep 10
L 3 - 4@KC
RECAP
Tue Sep 11
L 3 - 6@KC
RECAP
Wed Sep 12
W 4 - 2@KC
RECAP
Fri Sep 14
W 8 - 6@BAL
RECAP
Sat Sep 15
W 2 - 0@BAL
RECAP
Sun Sep 16
L 4 - 8@BAL
RECAP
Tue Sep 18
7:10 pm ET
@CLE
Wed Sep 19
7:10 pm ET
@CLE
Thu Sep 20
7:10 pm ET
@CLE
Fri Sep 21
4:10 pm ET
CHC
Sat Sep 22
7:10 pm ET
CHC
Sun Sep 23
2:10 pm ET
CHC
Mon Sep 24
8:10 pm ET
CLE
Tue Sep 25
8:10 pm ET
CLE
Wed Sep 26
8:10 pm ET
CLE
Fri Sep 28
2:10 pm ET
@MIN

Standings

AL
Central
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Cleveland71-5883-66
Minnesota61-6969-81
Detroit55-7861-89
Chicago54-7859-90
Kansas City48-8652-98
1537139347
White Sox's Lucas Giolito: Tabbed with loss vs. O's
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Giolito (10-11) allowed six runs (four earned) on eight hits and two walks while striking out one through six innings, taking the loss Sunday against the Orioles.

Giolito got hit hard early in his outing, surrendering five first-inning runs and then another in the fourth. He'd exit the game with a two-run lead after tossing 61 of 98 pitches for strikes. Through 30 starts in 2018, the 24-year-old has struggled to a 5.77 ERA with a 118:83 K:BB over 165.1 innings. Giolito will search for a better outcome in his next appearance Saturday against the Cubs.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1537099284
White Sox's Avisail Garcia: Matches career high in homers
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Garcia went 1-for-4 with a solo home run in Saturday's 2-0 win over the Orioles.

Garcia's solo blast in the ninth inning gave the White Sox some breathing room. It was his 18th homer of the season, matching his career high set in 2017. He's in a groove right now, having gone 11-for-35 (.314) with five walks, two doubles, four homers, 10 RBI and nine runs scored over the last 10 games.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1537065712
White Sox's Juan Minaya: Grabs first save
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Minaya allowed a hit and a walk over 1.1 scoreless innings to record his first save of the season in Saturday's 2-0 win over the Orioles.

Nate Jones and Jace Fry both pitched the night before, so manager Rick Renteria turned to Minaya instead to close out the game. He's at best third in the pecking order for ninth-inning duty, so don't expect the 27-year-old to get many more save opportunities over the final weeks of the season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1537042139
White Sox's Daniel Palka: Out of lineup Saturday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Palka is not in the lineup for Saturday's game at Baltimore, Daryl Van Schouwen of the Chicago Sun-Times reports.

Palka went 2-for-4 with an RBI, a run scored and a walk in Friday's game, but will take a seat against Orioles' right-hander Yefry Ramirez. Matt Davidson (calf) returns to the lineup as the White Sox's designated hitter, batting seventh.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1537017715
White Sox's Dylan Covey: Remains in rotation
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Covey will remain in the rotation as the replacement for Michael Kopech, Daryl Van Schouwen of the Chicago Sun-Times reports.

Covey gave up five runs over 4.1 innings when filling in for Kopech on Tuesday, picking up his 13th loss and raising his ERA to 5.64. Despite the unappealing numbers, he'll keep a turn in the rotation next week against the Indians. He's in line to pitch Tuesday, but with a day off Monday, could be pushed back a day to allow Carlos Rodon to stay on schedule.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 
2018 Team Leaders
AVGJose Abreu , 1B.265
HRDaniel Palka , DH24
RBIJose Abreu , 1B78
OBPJose Abreu , 1B.325
SLGJose Abreu , 1B.473
RTim Anderson , SS74
SBTim Anderson , SS26
WLucas Giolito , SP10
ERAReynaldo Lopez , SP4.05
WHIPReynaldo Lopez , SP1.29
KJames Shields , SP147
SVNate Jones , RP5

Latest White Sox Video

More White Sox