Team RankingAVGRHRERA
White Sox.24174246.08
AL Central2nd2nd2nd5th
American League 9th11th9th15th

Game In Progress

Tue, April 24
Guaranteed Rate Field
Seattle Mariners
at
Chicago White Sox
SEA1
5th
Inning
bottom of the inning
0CHW
BSO
002

Current At Bat


Pitching

SEAPCHK
M. Gonzales6825

Schedule

Fri Apr 13
Postponed@MIN
Sat Apr 14
Postponed@MIN
Sun Apr 15
Postponed@MIN
Mon Apr 16
L 1 - 8@OAK
RECAP
Tue Apr 17
L 2 - 10@OAK
RECAP
Wed Apr 18
L 11 - 12@OAK
RECAP
Fri Apr 20
L 0 - 10HOU
RECAP
Sat Apr 21
L 1 - 10HOU
RECAP
Sun Apr 22
L 1 - 7HOU
RECAP
Mon Apr 23
W 10 - 4SEA
RECAP
Tue Apr 24
0 - 1
5th
SEA
GAMETRACKER
Wed Apr 25
2:10 pm ET
SEA
Thu Apr 26
8:15 pm ET
@KC
Fri Apr 27
8:15 pm ET
@KC
Sat Apr 28
2:15 pm ET
@KC
Sat Apr 28
8:15 pm ET
@KC
Sun Apr 29
2:15 pm ET
@KC
Tue May 1
8:15 pm ET
@STL
Wed May 2
1:15 pm ET
@STL
Thu May 3
8:10 pm ET
MIN

Standings

AL
Central
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Cleveland12-812-8
Minnesota7-88-9
Detroit9-89-11
Chicago5-145-14
Kansas City5-155-15
1524596941
White Sox's Avisail Garcia: Strain mild to moderate
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Garcia's hamstring strain is mild to moderate, Bruce Levine of 670TheScore.com reports.

Garcia's recovery timeline is unknown. He'll be ineligible to return from the disabled list before May 4. Garcia is hitting just .233/.250/.315 through his first 18 games.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524593186
White Sox's Ryan Brett: Heads to Triple-A
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Brett was promoted to Triple-A Charlotte on Tuesday.

After signing a minor-league deal with the Rangers back in January, Brett was released by Texas partway through spring training. The White Sox picked him up shortly thereafter, and now he'll head to the Triple-A level to replace Daniel Palka, who recently headed up to the majors. Brett seems like nothing more than an organizational depth piece at this point, especially after his slow start with Double-A Birmingham this season (7-for-29, nine strikeouts in 10 games played).

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524588891
White Sox's Tim Anderson: Hits leadoff Tuesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Anderson is batting first against the Mariners on Tuesday.

Yoan Moncada is Chicago's typical leadoff hitter, but with lefty Marco Gonzales toeing the rubber for Seattle, Anderson will take a turn atop the order. The speedy shortstop has mashed southpaws in his career, hitting .323 with a .470 slugging percentage over the past three seasons.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524588610
White Sox's Nicky Delmonico: Hits bench Tuesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Delmonico is not in the lineup Tuesday against the Mariners.

The 25-year-old worked his way into a regular role for the White Sox, but he'll head to the bench Wednesday with lefty Marco Gonzales taking the hill for Seattle. Trayce Thompson will replace Delmonico in the Chicago outfield for the evening.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1524586667
White Sox's Daniel Palka: Called up to big leagues
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Palka was called up to the majors Tuesday to replaced the injured Avisail Garcia (hamstring).

Palka is hitting .286/.384/.476 through 17 games for Triple-A Charlotte so far this season. A third-round pick by Arizona in the 2013 draft, the 26-year-old has yet to make his major-league debut. He'll provide depth at both corner outfield positions while he remains in the big leagues.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 
2018 Team Leaders
AVGJose Abreu , 1B.308
HRJose Abreu , 1B6
RBIJose Abreu , 1B12
OBPJose Abreu , 1B.372
SLGJose Abreu , 1B.577
RYoan Moncada , 2B13
SBTim Anderson , SS8
WBruce Rondon , RP1
ERAReynaldo Lopez , SP1.50
WHIPReynaldo Lopez , SP1.12
KReynaldo Lopez , SP23
SVJoakim Soria , RP2

Latest White Sox Video

More White Sox

 
 
24/7 Scores, News, Highlights
FREE ON ALL YOUR DEVICES