Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Rangers.2467742274.57
AL West3rd2nd1st4th
American League 11th3rd2nd9th

Last Game

Fri, September 22
Oakland Coliseum
Texas Rangers
at
Oakland Athletics
TEX1Final4OAK

Pitching

W: K. Graveman (6-4)
L:
N. Martinez (3-7)
S:
B. Treinen (13)

Home Runs

TEX - S. Choo (21)  
OAK
- M. Olson (24)

Schedule

Tue Sep 12
L 3 - 10SEA
RECAP
Wed Sep 13
L 1 - 8SEA
RECAP
Thu Sep 14
L 4 - 10SEA
RECAP
Fri Sep 15
L 6 - 7@LAA
RECAP
Sat Sep 16
L 0 - 2@LAA
RECAP
Sun Sep 17
W 4 - 2@LAA
RECAP
Tue Sep 19
W 3 - 1@SEA
RECAP
Wed Sep 20
W 8 - 6@SEA
RECAP
Thu Sep 21
W 4 - 2@SEA
RECAP
Fri Sep 22
L 1 - 4@OAK
RECAP
Sat Sep 23
9:05 pm ET
@OAK
Sun Sep 24
4:05 pm ET
@OAK
Mon Sep 25
8:05 pm ET
HOU
Tue Sep 26
8:05 pm ET
HOU
Wed Sep 27
2:08 pm ET
ESPNHOU
Thu Sep 28
8:05 pm ET
OAK
Fri Sep 29
8:05 pm ET
OAK
Sat Sep 30
8:05 pm ET
OAK
Sun Oct 1
3:05 pm ET
OAK

Standings

AL
West
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Houston79-5494-59
Texas62-7176-77
Los Angeles65-6876-77
Seattle63-7175-79
Oakland63-7070-83
1506120162
Rangers' Robinson Chirinos: Sitting out Friday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Chirinos is out of the lineup Friday against Oakland.

Coming off five consecutive starts behind the dish, Chirinos will get the night to rest. Over said games Chirinos went just 1-for-17 (.059), causing his batting average to fall from .269 to .257. Brett Nicholas will start at catcher and hit eighth Friday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1506119987
Rangers' Delino DeShields Jr.: Not starting Friday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

DeShields is out of the lineup for Friday's game against the A's.

DeShields has put together a solid .275/.354/.374 line over 112 games this season. He's also managed to steal 29 bases and score 72 runs in that time. However, despite his production, it's possible that DeShields could see less time in the lineup as the season comes to a close. With Carlos Gomez back in full health, the Rangers may opt to platoon DeShields in left field with Nomar Mazara.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1506090283
Rangers' Willie Calhoun: Playing time dries up
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Calhoun didn't appear in the Rangers' 4-2 win over the Mariners on Thursday.

Calhoun has been glued to the bench for the past four games, as the returns of Adrian Beltre (hamstring), Carlos Gomez (ankle) and Nomar Mazara (quadriceps) from injuries have pushed the top prospect to the bench. Until the Rangers are officially eliminated from playoff contention, it's not expected that Calhoun will pick up consistent at-bats.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1506086980
Rangers' Adrian Beltre: Homers in win over Seattle
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Beltre went 2-for-4 with a solo home run during Thursday's win over Seattle.

The veteran has heated up over his past four games going 7-for-16 with a homer, three RBI and three runs. Beltre has missed a lot of time this season, but amazingly, his .929 OPS would stand as his highest mark since his monster 2004 campaign.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1506086920
Rangers' Carlos Gomez: Plates two in return to lineup
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Gomez went 2-for-3 with a double and two RBI during Thursday's win over Seattle.

Gomez doubled in a pinch-hit appearance Tuesday, so it was encouraging to see him have another strong outing in his first full game back since missing time with an ankle injury. The outfielder has been limited to just 101 games this season, but he's still provided a fantasy punch when healthy with 17 homers, 51 RBI, 13 stolen bases, 51 runs and a .256/.342/.468 slash line. Gomez has the potential to finish the season strong, too.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 
2017 Team Leaders
AVGElvis Andrus , SS.301
HRJoey Gallo , 3B38
RBINomar Mazara , RF96
OBPShin-Soo Choo , RF.359
SLGJoey Gallo , 3B.533
RElvis Andrus , SS98
SBDelino DeShields , LF29
WMartin Perez , SP12
ERAAndrew Cashner , SP3.44
WHIPAndrew Cashner , SP1.31
KMartin Perez , SP111
SVMatt Bush , RP10

Latest Rangers Video

More Rangers