Michael Carter-Williams, Victor Oladipo headline All-Rookie teams

Carter-Williams was the only unanimous first-team selection.
Carter-Williams was the only unanimous first-team selection. (USATSI)

More Offseason Analysis: Coaching changes, news | Free Agency | Draft

The NBA announced this year's All-Rookie teams on Thursday, and this season was not an awesome one for first-year players. Michael Carter-Williams won the Rookie of the Year award despite shooting 40.5 percent on a team that won 19 games, and he unsurprisingly headlined the first team. Here's the full list:

First team:

Michael Carter-Williams, Philadelphia 76ers

Victor Oladipo, Orlando Magic

Trey Burke, Utah Jazz

Mason Plumlee, Brooklyn Nets

Tim Hardaway Jr., New York Knicks

Second team

Kelly Olynyk, Boston Celtics

Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks

Gorgui Dieng, Minnesota Timberwolves

Cody Zeller, Charlotte Bobcats/Hornets

Steven Adams, Oklahoma City Thunder

Carter-Williams was the only unanimous selection, with 125 first-team votes. Oladipo received 124 first-team votes, and whoever left him off the first team didn't even include him on the second team. Nineteen other players received votes, from the Sacramento Kings' Ben McLemore to the Houston Rockets' Robert Covington. The 2013 draft's No. 1 pick, Anthony Bennett, received one second-team vote.

CBS Sports Writer

James Herbert is somewhat fond of basketball, feature writing and understatements. A former season-ticket holder for the expansion Toronto Raptors, Herbert does not think the NBA was better back in the... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories