2011 Awards
Award Name, Position Team
Offensive Player of the Year Drew Brees, QB New Orleans Saints
Defensive Player of the Year Terrell Suggs, LB Baltimore Ravens
MVP Aaron Rodgers, QB Green Bay Packers
Offensive Rookie of the Year Cam Newton, QB Carolina Panthers
Defensive Rookie of the Year Von Miller, LB Denver Broncos
Comeback Player of the Year Matthew Stafford, QB Detroit Lions
Coach of the Year Jim Harbaugh San Francisco 49ers
Yearly Results
YearSuper BowlChampionRunner-UpScoreMVP
2011XLVINew York GiantsNew England Patriots21-17Eli Manning
2010XLVGreen Bay PackersPittsburgh Steelers31-25Aaron Rodgers
2009XLIVNew Orleans SaintsIndianapolis Colts31-17Drew Brees
2008XLIIIPittsburgh SteelersArizona Cardinals27-23Santonio Holmes
2007XLIINew York GiantsNew England17-14Eli Manning
2006XLIIndianapolis ColtsChicago Bears29-17Peyton Manning
2005XLPittsburgh SteelersSeattle Seahawks21-10Hines Ward
2004XXXIXNew England PatriotsPhiladelphia Eagles24-21Deion Branch
2003XXXVIIINew England PatriotsCarolina Panthers32-29Tom Brady
2002XXXVIITampa Bay BuccaneersOakland Raiders48-21Dexter Jackson
2001XXXVINew England PatriotsSt. Louis Rams20-17Tom Brady
2000XXXVBaltimore RavensNew York Giants34-7Ray Lewis
Complete Results
Team Histories
AFC EastNFC East
Buffalo Bills (1960-present)Dallas Cowboys (1960-present)
Miami Dolphins (1966-present)New York Giants (1925-present)
New England Patriots (1960-present)Philadelphia Eagles (1933-present)
New York Jets (1960-present)Washington Redskins (1932-present)
AFC NorthNFC North
Baltimore Ravens (1996-present)Chicago Bears (1920-present)
Cincinnati Bengals (1968-present)Detroit Lions (1930-present)
Cleveland Browns (1946-present)Green Bay Packers (1921-present)
Pittsburgh Steelers (1933-present)Minnesota Vikings (1961-present)
AFC SouthNFC South
Houston Texans (2002-present)Atlanta Falcons (1966-present)
Indianapolis Colts (1953-present)Carolina Panthers (1995-present)
Jacksonville Jaguars (1995-present)New Orleans Saints (1967-present)
Tennessee Titans (1960-present)Tampa Bay Buccaneers (1976-present)
AFC WestNFC West
Denver Broncos (1960-present)Arizona Cardinals (1920-present)
Kansas City Chiefs (1960-present)St. Louis Rams (1937-present)
Oakland Raiders (1960-present)San Francisco 49ers (1946-present)
San Diego Chargers (1960-present)Seattle Seahawks (1976-present)
Hall of Fame Class of 2012
Name Position Team(s)
Jack Butler Cornerback 1951-59 Pittsburgh Steelers
Dermontti Dawson Center 1988-2000 Pittsburgh Steelers
Chris Doleman Defensive End/Linebacker 1985-93, 1999 Minnesota Vikings
1994-95 Atlanta Falcons
1996-98 San Francisco 49ers
Cortez Kennedy Defensive Tackle 1990-2000 Seattle Seahawks
Curtis Martin Running Back 1995-97 New England Patriots
1998-2005 New York Jets
Willie Roaf Tackle 1993-2001 New Orleans Saints
2002-05 Kansas City Chiefs
Complete Hall of Fame