NFL Expert Picks: Who will win offensive player of the year? experts pick Peyton Manning, Julio Jones and Colin Kaepernick to win best offensive player of the year. (USATSI)
Experts pick Peyton Manning, Julio Jones and Colin Kaepernick to win offensive player of the year. (USATSI)

Josh Katzowitz | Peyton Manning: The way Manning came back last year was nearly as impressive as Adrian Peterson, who actually won this award. Manning will be even better this year.

Jason La Canfora | Aaron Rodgers: No reason to believe he won't put up ridiculous numbers, especially with the Packers more poised to have balance on offense with a run game this year. If the offensive line can provide a modicum of protection then the sky is the limit.

Ryan Wilson | Julio Jones: The Falcons traded up in the 2011 NFL Draft to get Jones with the plan that he'd help them get to the Super Bowl. It hasn't heppened yet, but he's already one of the league's best pass catchers and he'll only get better this season. 

Pete Prisco | Aaron RodgersHe will push for 5,000 yards and 35 touchdown passes.If he puts up those numbers, that goes without saying. 

Will Brinson | Drew Brees: The return of Sean Payton will equate to Brees putting another season of monster numbers, albeit this year he'll be more efficient and the Saints will win more games. 

John Breech | Colin Kaepernick: Drew Brees has won this award twice (2008 and 2011) and in both years another quarterback won the MVP award. With Brees being my projected MVP, it's only fitting that another quarterback wins the offensive player of the year award and I think Kaepernick and Russell Wilson are your best bets. 

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories
    CBS Sports Shop