NFL Playoff Schedule: Chiefs-Colts will kick off Wild Card Weekend

Aaron Rodgers and the Packers will host the 49ers on Sunday. (USATSI)
Aaron Rodgers and the Packers will host the 49ers on Sunday. (USATSI)

The NFL has announced the dates and times for this weekend's wild-card games. The NFL postseason will kick off in Indianapolis on Saturday with the AFC South champion Colts hosting the fifth-seeded Kansas City Chiefs. 

Peyton Manning and the Broncos will be the last playoff team in action this postseason. After taking Wild Card Weekend off, the Broncos will open postseason play in Denver at 4:40 p.m. ET on Sunday, Jan. 12, in a game that will be televised on CBS. 

Here's the complete wild-card schedule:

Saturday, Jan. 4

No. 5 Kansas City at No. 4 Indianapolis, 4:35 p.m. ET (NBC)

Regular-season result: Colts 23, Chiefs 7 at Kansas City in Week 16.

No. 6 New Orleans at No. 3 Philadelphia, 8 p.m. ET (NBC)

Regular-season result: N/A

Sunday, Jan. 5

No. 6 San Diego at No. 3 Cincinnati, 1:05 p.m. ET (CBS)

Regular-season result: Bengals 17, Chargers 10 at San Diego in Week 13.

No. 5 San Francisco at No. 4 Green Bay, 4:30 p.m. ET (Fox)

Regular-season result: 49ers 34, Packers 28 at San Francisco in Week 1.

Divisional round schedule

Saturday, Jan. 11

Green Bay/San Francisco/New Orleans at No. 1 Seattle, 4:35 p.m. ET (Fox)

Kansas City/Indianapolis/Cincinnati at No. 2 New England, 8:15 p.m. ET (CBS)

Sunday, Jan. 12

Philadelphia/Green Bay/San Francisco at No. 2 Carolina, 1:05 p.m. ET (Fox)

San Diego/Indianapolis/Kansas City at No. 1 Denver, 4:40 p.m. ET (CBS)

CBS Sports Writer

John Breech has been at CBS Sports since July 2011 and currently spends most of his time writing about the NFL. He's believed to be one of only three people in the world who thinks that Andy Dalton will... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories